Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence Ma

Very Nice Hotel and Clean ! Close by the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The entire place was clean the whole staff was very nice and respectful and helpful. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful! Wonderful!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Great location, beautiful beach, attractive grounds and pool
Cons: nothing
Location: Shops and restaurants across the street
Everything was wonderful; from friendly check in, to clean attractive rooms, to finely manicure grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

nice hotel on beach, centrally located

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Experience was great overall, only hiccup was when tour bus for de palm island left the hotel before the expected arrival time of 8:40am. This forced us to grab a taxi and spend an extra $35. When we asked hotel staff why they left before the arrival time we were given they told us we should have been there earlier and that they called our room twice. However, we were on our way to the lobby at that point. When we got in the taxi, the driver told us the bus had left at 8:35am. Every other day the our ride showed up 10-15 minutes later than expected so we never thought it would leave 5 minutes before the time we were given. Nonetheless, the hotel was excellent, ,close to the beach and the staff was overall very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location - Layout -
Cons: Check in service
Location: Excellent location - shops and restaurants nearby
This was our second trip to Aruba and we were pleasantly surprised as the hotel was very nice with a great beach and in a fantastic location with the shops and restaurants located right outside our hotel. The only issue we had was a long delay to check in day one when we arrived. Arrived at 12 noon and had to revisit the front desk 4 times (once per hour as requested by the check in staff) and could not get into our room until 4:10pm. The most disturbing part of this was watching people arrive at 1pm, 2pm, 3pm and getting to check into their rooms immediately? You would think a room could be cleaned and made ready for a guest sooner than 4 hours after you arrive knowing the guest were there and waiting. Outside of this experience our entire vacation was great. The Hotel was awesome - great location - great beach - excellent layout - clean and comfortable with outstanding Hot weather throughout the entire vacation. Beyond the horrific check in experience of waiting 4 hours to get out of our winter cloths in 95+ degrees, the staff was good and generally speaking, very accommodating. We would definitely consider another trip back to Aruba to this same location Thanks Rich Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Open air style, beautiful grounds

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to get around, good food, large open space
Cons: When I went to use the coffee maker in my room the used filters were still in there. I stayed for 4 nights and it was still there when I left.
Location: Great restaurants across the street and tours leave directly from the property
The casino doubles as a bingo parlor during the day. Terrible to see bingo cards and people using the machines to dab their cards. You should have this in a different function room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

A Great Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Very ADA, path no steps
Cons: You can all way improve
Location: Beach was great and the hotel was in walking distance (across the street) from tons of restaurants and shopping
Stayed at this hotel for a week just left today Oct 7 we had an awesome time. The grounds of the Hilton are ADA, breathtaking, I enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was great. During the week they had two happy hour events with drinks and fun giveaways. It was hard to leave. The pools are beautiful, the beach is turquoise and white sands. The breeze is always blowing it’s very relaxing like you could lay out by the water all day. And we did, but there are some really cool places to visit on the island. We rented a car for 3 days.The Hilton is in the perfect location, right across the street are delicious restaurants you can walk to, and shopping. Right around the bend is Diana’s pancakes a must try they are delicious..The Hilton is first class and we will be recommending to all our friends We plan to visit again in May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Pool and high rise location.
Cons: Hot tub and more comfortable room chairs.
Location: High rise area good.
Nice facility. Pools and beach great. Nearby city street food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd honeymoon

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Real nice place, gray location. The weather was also great so the trip was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and the beach.
Cons: There were 200 people from India to attend a wedding. Hotel closed the North pool for their party. Unfortunately, they "partied" for 2 days-loudly.
Location: Easy access via a bus ride into town. Restaurants close by.
Hotel restaurants only offered buffets at breakfast so we ate at the DePalm Pier each day-we also ate our lunch there each day. Property is well maintained and staff very helpful and friendly. Gianni's Italian Restaurant is right across the street as well as Blossom's Chinese Restaurant. Our dinners were great at each place. Casino is great-I won!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Spacious hotel by the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel has a lovely open feel with cool rooms for when you come in from the sun. There are plenty of staff around the pool to bring drinks and food if you want. The only disappointing part was the sunset grille, although plenty of staff around I had to ask if we could order after 40 mins of waiting and after this another 20 mins passed without sign of the bottle of wine. We were then told the wine I had chosen was out of stock so another was brought after another wait. Service was chaotic and not well organised.