Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Beautiful place with friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful facility with extremely friendly and helpful staff . Room could have used a facelift or fresh coat of paint & a larger refrigerator. Overall we had a wonderful stay and can understand why Aruba is called the Happy island!! Would go back anytime & definitely stay at Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 21, 2017
My husband and I spent a week at the Hilton in Aruba. It was one of the best vacations we ever took. Everything was pefect from check in to check out!! Room was clean and bed was super comfortable. Staff was very friendly and always went out of their way to make our stay perfect!! Breakfast was delicious, affordable, and we loved the bottomless mimosas!!! We will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfection

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was the best experience we had and we have been to all the carribean islands. EVERYONE was so nice. The location was perfect. It was right across from all the fun. The hotel offered everything you needed. It was the best massage that we ever had. My husband and I can't wait to go back. The only thing I would improve is the casino. It needs a greater assortment of slot machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Omar was awesome at the beach. Room was very clean. Great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Hilton. It's in a great location. The staff was warm, and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfort

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean room and beach. Good location. Nice staff and delicious foods in Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful trip, great hotel, staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Pools
Cons: Needs new architectural vision Lobby overhaul. Should be enlarged, enclosed and air conditioned.
Location: Great
Walk directly across street to numerous restaurants, bars, etc . Upgraded Room in Aruba Tower was fresh, newly remodeled , good size. Our room did not have a glass door shower. It was a tub with shower curtain, the only room negative. The deck off room was small. Pools Fantastic! large, clean, Zero Entry is nice touch. Right on the Beach. Large open beachfront. The only downer was the open air , hot, humid lobby. Lobby is small, unremarkable design, low end furniture, stone floor, no marble or granite. No grand scale as other Hotels we visited. eg. Marriott, Hyatt, Ritz. If the lobby is not a dealbreaker, then the hotel is nice with a great Pool system and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I just got back from celebrating my 40th birthday and the service here at the hotel and restaurants were excellent. I celebrated my dinner at the sunset grille and the manager and staff were just amazing. The food,drinks and dessert were out of this world. They made it so special. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The Hotel rear is a beach front property with 2 pools ; the hotel provides complimentary chairs for the beach; beverage and food service is available; the front of the hotel has walking access to restaurants bars and souvenirs shops;