Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

small beds

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The location. The pool.
Cons: Larger beds!! Possibly a lazy river, or swim up bar.
Location: Plenty of excellent dining options within walking distance
The room was extremely small. The beds are full size, not queen. This made sleeping extremely uncomfortable. We only had a desk. A table and chairs would have been better for a family of four. The room was clean. The bathroom was odd. The shower was made for short people. My son had to bend down to was his hair! The staff was wonderful. The hotel was very clean. The hotel lacked activities. They just didn't offer much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Greatest location on Aruba!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and well-managed. We had no problems. Housekeeping was especially efficient. The rooms were clean and well-stocked.
Cons: The price of food and drinks! Every food or drink item will probably be 2x-3x more than you'd expect. More like NYC prices. Budget accordingly.
Location: The hotel was in the high-rise area. Food is expensive. However, Papillon was completely worth it - best restaurant on island - across from Hilton.
Arrived in Aruba on 8/10/17 for a 5-night stay. Check-in was easy - had booked through Expedia and received a wonderful room on the 7th floor - it may have said "partial" ocean view, but there was more than enough to enjoy! In fact, having a view of the island itself was also fascinating - you could see the mountains in the distance of an otherwise flat island. Although Aruba is incredibly windy, it's a refreshing wind, so walking around wasn't always uncomfortable in the heat. I took the bus downtown twice - both times it was actually a small van with seating for about 11 - pretty squished in, but slightly cheaper than the larger buses, which also run on the same line, but are infrequent. Nice way to meet people. I enjoyed walking around Oranjestad - most of the stores are on the main drag along the water, but you can safely venture into the back streets, which was where I found a lovely linen shop. In fact, I encourage anyone to just walk around - it's very safe and relatively clean. The people are as friendly as they advertise. Of course, if you smile and greet people warmly, you can always get that kind of response! I love Aruba and can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Hotel was great. Nice beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
All positive. Hotel, food, grounds, staff all top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 12, 2017
My vacation would have been excellent if the front desk had given me more information about all the services in the hotel. I didn't know where to eat in the hotel. My family saw a tiny restaurant but they were told it was for the guess on certain floor which I didn't understand. Plenty of restaurants across from the hotel no need to eat there but yes it would be nice if they were more friendly. The personnel working in the beach area, the ones given the towels and the guy working placing the chairs I give a 10 plus very friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayside, NY

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Beautfiul setting and clean
Location: Hotel is situated across from many great restaurants and lots of shopping
Very nice hotel; clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Paradise

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel directly on beach Thats a major beach plus in aruba staff so friendly and helpful drinks and food amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Vacation 2017

Posted Aug 9, 2017
It was our first time at a non inclusive. The hotel itself is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!! The service accommodation and air conditioning was perfect reason I stress this is because at other hotels I stayed in the ac was ok here the the hallway entry to the rooms were nice and cold they way I like it after being in the heat. Rooms were all ways well kept and refreshed daily towels for beach were always available. The only thing is maybe the over priced breakfast based on the selection they give you at the Laguna restaurant . $25.95 plus service fees which brings you to about $29 dollars is way over priced considering even if you have a two yr old you are paying same price for them as an adult and the buffet has a minimal selection but I believe only the inclusive give you the huge selection from my experience . But then hotel accommodations were excellent. Their steak house sunset grill was way above my expectation , was PERFECT SERVICE QUALITY AND FOOD!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This hotel is in the best location. Pools are big. Palapas are spread out good. Across the street are some of the best restaurants on the island. They have a bird interaction almost everyday. Grounds are kept up. Great family place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We love this hotel. Always stay there. The beach is really nice. Wish there was a way to get rid of the umbrellas. The food choices r not enough and the prices r a little high at Gillian's. The new bedding is wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great place on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay on the beach and within walking distance to eateries and shopping. Would definitely recommend for couples or families