Ratings based on 1,786 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It is a really nice hotel. We will come again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very decent hotel close to shops & restuarants

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: I noticed lots of folks putting down towels in the beach huts and then took off for the day. Too bad this can't be monitored in a different way.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants. Feels like you are in the U.S. there is a Dunkin Donuts, Basking Robbins, StarBucks, TGIFridays, Quizno's, Sbarro etc
We arrived at the hotel on Sept 10 around 2:00 p.m. We were told we could not check in, as room was not ready. We finally got a room about 4:25 p.m. They said it took longer than normal because they were trying to give us a "better" view room. We had booked a "partial ocean view" with Expedia. They said if I wanted ocean front I would be charged $50/night so we decided to stay with the partial ocean view and it was a beautiful view. They put us in the Sea Tower. They have 3 buildings and I asked if we can move to a building closer to the lobby. They let me check out a room on the 3rd floor of the Ocean Tower and the second I got off the elevator I could smell mildew. Forget the room, it smelled even worse, but the manager told me it smelled "clean" to her and then the air conditioner kicked in and you can smell the mildew in the air. I went back to the Sea Tower. This is a good tower, there is no lobby but worth staying in this building as it seems to be newer. It's about a 3 minute walk to the lobby, so worth the walk. The maid service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Stayed for 6 nights at this hotel and it was great. Close to great restaurants, wonderful staff and beautiful ocean views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to beach and good food, terrible casino

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Pretty view
Cons: Front desk personnel
Location: some restaurants within walking distance
First week was good. However, after our flights were cancelled, they gouged us on rates. First told us they would give us a rate of $95.00/nite, but then came back and charged us over $200/nite. I think this is terrible as our flights were cancelled twice due to hurricane Irma and they took advantage of the situation! We were not very happy! We would also never use Expedia again. They were terrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel but the Front Desk is not helpful

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and beach
Cons: Front Desk!
I just returned from 11 nights at the Holiday Inn Resort Aruba. While it was mostly a pleasant stay I did have some issues with the front desk. First the good, prior to my arrival I e-mailed Winnie at Customer Relations/Reservations. She was very responsive and helpful. Upon arrival the check in was standard but a little slow (which is normal for this hotel). I was given a room on the 6th floor in the Ocean tower which was very nice. Actually halfway through all the beds on the 6th floor were replaced so I had a brand new bed for a good portion of my trip although the old one was comfortable as well. Martin and Leaber were awesome in the Beach/Towel Hut. Edward at the Oceanside bar is the best bartender on the Island. Now the bad, for my last three nights a group of two families with about 8 kids ages 2-8ish were put in the rooms next to me. The kids ran wild constantly slamming doors (inside the room and the actual room door). Then one/some of the adults who didn't carry their room card with them would bang on the door so hard it sounded like Swat was entering to capture a dangerous criminal. They even did this to my door a few times and they would realize they were at the wrong room and just go to their room. It would sound like a war zone on the 6th floor for almost 1.5 hours. I notified the front desk who did nothing. On my last day I asked for an extra hour for check out and was refused. The front desk manager was rude and simply said no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best beachfront in Aruba

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything, no complaints.
Cons: Elevators are a little wonky sometimes.
Location: Shopping, eats... right in the middle of what you need.
Love the facilities at the Holiday Inn. Clean, very friendly staff. Great proximity to shopping and eats. I think they have the best beachfront in the Palm Beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Second time staying there the remodel rooms are much better ... perfect location lots of fun around. On the beach great pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great resort

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Beach access.
Cons: Terminology in the reservation section. A liittle misleading
Location: Access to beach, restaurants and shopping. You can walk everywhere.
I have been to this resort 3 times. It has a great location, food is great and a perfect bar. Reserving an umbrella/ beach chairs is kind of a pain and has to be done at 4 the previous day you want it. Be a little careful of the term "Superior resort view" the have posted in the reservation section. This is a misleading statement. Our room had a "superior" view of the alley and dumpsters of the next door restaurant. We spent very little time in our room so it wasnt a huge issue. All in all its a great place, fantastic people and access to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in.
Location: Two malls with restaurants and cinemas across the street. City bus to downtown in front of the hotel.
The hotel beach is great. Restaurants and amenities are very good. Two malls across the street makes the location perfect and very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and beautiful...will be back in June

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Everything was over and above of being the best vacation!