Ratings based on 1,944 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The hotel is old and tired
Location: good for walking and shopping
It was good, weather is great in Aruba , people are very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Didn’t like it all

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Never go back to this hotel again didn’t got what I ask
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo Ohio

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Arrived to find no microwave as was described on Expedia but otherwise clean, quiet, food good and location awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo

Enjoyed the hotel and a great beach.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: friendly, cleanliness, convenience, centrally located
Cons: booking huts was a pain, could lose an hour of beach time waiting in line and then waiting for your number to be pulled. would rather have 1st come 1
Location: Lots of stored and food places right across street, and even about 3 city blocks down, very safe and loved walking around and having things to see
Hotel was nice, sea breeze section is remodeled, we moved to this one after the first night. Beach was beautiful and long. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants because the hotel has so many places around them. We liked the convenience of walking around at nice and feeling safe. Hotel is in the high rise hotel part of the island and really at the ideal spot. Beach you can walk either way over a mile. We didn't like our first room and they quickly gave us a new room the next morning. Easy to work with and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Decent Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Beach was fine, they do not rack it like other resorts though
Cons: Décor is bland and their communication about specials and activities is very poor
Location: Location is good, many restaurants close and some shopping.
This hotel is decent, but dated. Check in was not bad, except for a disgruntled check-in person. Hotel is showing some age, rusty on the spout in the show etc.. Poor communication about activities. The "board" is tucked in a corner next to a restroom. But its close to restaurants and a short bus ride to downtown. I see it was rated a 4.1, but I would not rate it that high, as it fell short in delivering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

First time in Aruba

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Close to everything, shopping, restaurants and has casino in the hotel if you want to try your luck.
Location: there are so many vendors on the beach where you can book snorkeling, jet ski's, sunset cruises and many more. they pick you up right on the beach.
Loved the hotel. We did not do all inclusive. We wanted to try other places on the Island. The food we had was average, but we did not have dinner at the hotel, only lunch. the hotel is very nice and the people are pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel is in a perfect location on Palm Beach . The beach and pool staff are amazing . Special thanks to Cheryl. Our room was in the main building . The room was pretty small and the bathroom was really really tight . Could use some freshening up .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a 4.0 hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Very disappointed in this property. It was rated 4.1 but no where close. At best 2.5. Staff not friendly, rooms noisy, even the oceanfront rooms (mechanical noises from facilities). Waited long times for check in and out. Restaurants took long tomes to prepare foods and food was sub par. Not good at all! Only redeeming feature was the property was located on a nice beach and you could just walk out. Do not get the all inclusive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot tub closed at 7:30, too early!!
Large hotel right on the beach with several pools and bars. Food was a little expensive but just across the street (local road, not a highway) there is an assortment of restaurants and snack establishments as well as shoe, cinemas and other entertainment. No need for a cat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Ideal location: beach out back and mall out front.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Cons: More pergolas. Seems so many were preset for members.
We have stayed here six times and love it. It's next to beach, shopping/restaurants, and bus stop. We don't rent a car because we can walk or take the bus to everything. Our first few times, we rented a car to see the sights, but now we mostly stay put on the beach. We don't do inclusive, but heard one couple rave about the evening dinners, however, we enjoy sampling the local restaurants. We especially love the open air lobby--I hate going in and out of A/C. All personnel are helpful and friendly. This time we brought our grandchildren (6 and 8) who were crazy about everything--the various pools, the ocean, and the kids game room.