Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week in paradise

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From the minute we arrived at the Hyatt, it was beautiful!!! For the man who helped us out of the cab, the staff that checked us in it was easy and relaxing. The grounds are breathtaking, the beach, the pools and the many pools and bars. Life is definitely better in Aruba!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice, close to restaurants, Beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to everything, the fitness center. The friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: I was satisfied.
Location: Restaurants, shopping etc.
We very much enjoyed our trip to Aruba. The amenities were very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. We hope to come back some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach

Paradise on Aruba

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Lobby and grounds were very tropical and well kept. Ice machine at pool was a great touch.
Cons: Possibly a microwave in the room or accessible somewhere in the lobby. Maybe there was a microwave somewhere?
Location: Aruba is about 20 miles across so everything is nearby.
We checked in late without any difficulty. Amazing tropical grounds with awesome breezy open air lobby, iguanas, talking birds, koi, swan, and right on the beach. Close to everything you could ask for on a vacation. We don't gamble so simply walked by the casino which appeared packed some nights. Lots of well dressed people in good spirits everywhere. Price for everything was as expected for a resort of this sort. There is a 15% tip on everything so you don't have to calculate anything charged to your room (easy system). Three restaurants on site do a great job of making it easy to get dinner without reservations. Pool umbrellas and beach palapas are easy to reserve. All tours picked us up at the Hyatt which means we never had to rent a car during our 10 day stay. Best tour - Arubabob power snorkeling Mangel Halto outer reef - DO THIS TOUR!!! We did Arubabob 2 times and it was the best snorkeling of our lives. Also did Red Sails snorkeling tour, ATV tour, and De Palma Island snorkeling. Would say De Palma Island was an awesome day. Again, all these tours picked us up and dropped us off at the Hyatt without any problems. I would stay at Hyatt again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

The best place to stay in Aruba

Posted Sep 16, 2017
No other premises better than Hyatt's. It's unbeatable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Honeymoon paradise!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We had our honeymoon at this resort and it was amazing!! They gave us a complimentary upgrade to an oceanfront room plus had champagne and a big cookie waiting on us. We would love to spend anniversaries here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County , PA

Always Return

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great atmosphere and location. Everything we want in time away from it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Hyatt never fails.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful hotel with very friendly staff. Great location on awesome beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel is very clean and updated. Room was perfect. Views of the beach were awesome. Staff was very nice. Such an amazing place, can't wait to visit again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hyatt Regency Aruba

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: The only things that I would upgrade, is to have a deeper pool, (it only goes up to 4.5 feet) & some kosher food options for Jewish travelers.
Location: Walking distance to local shopping, restaurants, bars. & steps to the beach.
I cannot say one bad thing about our stay there. My best friend & I fulfilled a 25 year old dream with this trip.The room was beautiful, comfortable, spotless and clean. The staff and concierge were helpful, cheery and friendly. The grounds are immaculate. Eating breakfast right next to the koi pond, watching all the native wildlife interact was magnificent.Our waiter Willy, was very cheerful & very friendly. Loved the pool bar, the pool lounges were very comfortable and plentiful. Standing under the pool waterfalls was a great massage. Nothing compared to watching the sunset on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best hotel on the strip

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Club room, tropical look, chair hassle free beach access, and the location.
Cons: The hotel is dated, even though the room bathroom is renovated, it will be nice to have fresher look in th lobby and a full balcony versus partial.
Location: all top restaurants are near by, you can walk to them
I enjoyed the Hyatt very much. I was split between the Ritz and this hotel. I am glad I stuck with this hotel. The hotel location was perfect for most restaurants within walking distance. I booked the Club floor, it supply's you with generous continental and at 5PM great salads with finger food, plus all day access for coffee, soda, and water (well worth it.) The beach reservation system worked okay, can get a spot on the beach hut daily or pool chairs with umbrella very easy. No need to wait at 4PM line just to get mediocre spots. For great free spots you must get up in the AM for the early bird in person reservation at 7:30. I love the tropical look and feel at the pool side.