Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA+BEACH%2C+VA

BEAUTIFUL+HOTEL+AND+GREAT+SERVICE

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: MOST+EVERYTHING
Cons: THE+ONLY+THING+WAS+YOU+HAD+TO+RESERVE+CHAIRS+AROUND+THE+POOLS+AND+THE+BEACH+THE+NIGHT+BEFORE.+AND+THEN+THEY+WOULD+BE+EMPTY+MOST+OF+THE+DAY.+
Location: PLENTY+OF+GOOD+FOOD+TO+BE+HAD%2C+AND+GOOD+SHOPPING+WITHIN+WALKING+DISTANCE
HOTEL+WAS+VERY+NICE+WITH+ALL+THE+GARDEN+LIKE+WALKS+AND+BEAUTIFUL+FLOWERS%2C+STAFF+WAS+QUICK+TO+ANSWER+QUESTIONS+AND+STAFF+AROUND+THE+POOL+WAS+FAST+AND+ALWAYS+HELPFUL%2C+THE+ROOM+WAS+GOOD+SIZE+AND+THE+BED+WAS+GREAT+TO+SLEEP+ON.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston+

Beautiful+hotel%2C+in+the+center+of+everything%21

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Amazing+staff%2C+room+and+facilities.+Steps+away+from+the+beach+and+strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was beautiful with incredible views of the beach. Wee did have one bad dinning experience and also issues with the air conditioning in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Summer 2017

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I enjoyed my trip with a friend of mine in August 2017. The only things that I'd like to comment on is the rooms needs to be cleaned earlier in the day. Most days my room wasn't cleaned before 3:00 pm. Also, the prices in the resort are $$$$. A bottle of water for $4.00. Lastly, I think they need more bars on the resort for nighttime. Overall I had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great experience- would stay at hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

Great Hotel with full set of amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: Opaque gllass doors to bathroom are unusual. They do not provide sufficient privacy.
We enjoyed a wonderful vacation. There were plenty of amenities for my wife, 7 year old son and myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent, with minor flaws

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Bed and pillows not the best comfort, balcony only two feet wide no room to sit out there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best vacation ever.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Stayed here 18 years ago for our honeymoon and returned with our daughter and her best friend. The place is as amazing as it was back then. And with all the shops and restaurants across the street even better options to choose from. I would recommend going. Can't wait until we return again. Thank you Hyatt Regency and Aruba for such an amazing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent Location, beautiful hotel, amazing v !!!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Nice hotel and helpful staff, walking distance to restaurants and shops. Exceptional beach, watersports at doorstep. Only negative comment: pools are not very clean, I know there is a lot of foot traffic, but they need to keep the leaves, cups, and other trash out...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Hyatt regency

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Staff was unbelievably polite and helpful. Great central location. Beautiful grounds. Top notch selection if you're considering Aruba.