Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High rise area hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Palapa system is a joke. Better value at other boutique hotels on the island. Beach is small for the hotel so one palapa on other, reminds me low cost carribean resorts unfortunatelly. Grounds are kept OK. You can’t borrow baggage trolley even if I explained I would like to bring my luggage by myself - I am not invalid or elderly person to be helped. Oh boy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Group trip

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Love the hotel and all the staff! The palapa system is awful though, 2nd in line at 4pm and end up with 3rd row. Shouldnt have to pay $45 a day to have a nice spot for the day. Hard getting any together for a group too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from jackson tenn

awesome

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast buffet was 33.00
Location: enjoyed downtown oranjestad and variety of restaurants near hyatt
super- clean beds, bathrooms and carpet/ it was well worth the money/ too many lizards, but that comes with the territory/ one bird tells you "hello/," hotel staff beyond friendly and will go to any length to accommodate you. one of my best vacation experiences ever!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great resort!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: This resort is beautiful. Lush gardens with waterfalls. Very relaxing. Great beach setting. Restaurants were great with comfortable seating. Some with
Cons: Didn't run into any improvements needed.
Location: Great location. There were shops and restaurants in walking distance. The night life was a buzz.
Most relaxing. Friendly staff. A joy to be there. Enjoyed the garden very much. Casino added some more entertainment. Very fun stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We loved staying at this hotel, when we come back would definitely stay here. Close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. Loved deciding whether to go to the pool or the beach each day. Rented a car one day, Hertz is right there at the hotel, couldn't have been any easier. Staff was super friendly and attentive. Would highly recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great place. Will definitely come back again! The staff was amazing , the rooms were clean and mine was recently renovated. Loved that I could reserve a palapa on the beach or an umbrella by the pool the night before I needed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, NJ

Best Resort on the Island

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything it had to offer.
Staff is super friendly, the hotels offers everything you need. Super close to everything activities, food, shopping and night life. From greeting to check out the staff waits on you hand and foot, having a casino in the hotel is a positive too. They constantly clean the hotel from top to bottom on a daily basis. Definitely would stay here again. Perfect for families, friends, and couples. Love this resort and looking forward to staying there again. Best experience in Aruba for all ages. It really is one Happy Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

25th Wedding Anniversary - Aruba Trip

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like about this resort. The pools were great (including the water slide) and everything was clean and well kept.
Cons: Can improve process of booking a space at the pool/beach. Saw many empty lounge chairs around the pool that people had booked but didn't take.
Location: The location is optimal. Plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance, as well as shopping and entertainment (movie theater/bowling alley).
We wanted a place to travel for our 25th wedding anniversary with the slightest chance of hurricane hitting before or during our stay. We were told Aruba would be a safe bet and a travel agent suggested this resort so I booked! I'm so glad I did because despite the hurricanes hitting other Caribbean islands, Aruba was safe. From check-in to check-out, our stay was amazing. The resort was beautiful. You feel like you're in a botanical garden as you walk the grounds of the resort (boasts a coy pond full of fish, turtles and black swans and there's no shortage of iguanas or salamanders). All creatures were very friendly :) We will definitely be returning next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week in paradise

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From the minute we arrived at the Hyatt, it was beautiful!!! For the man who helped us out of the cab, the staff that checked us in it was easy and relaxing. The grounds are breathtaking, the beach, the pools and the many pools and bars. Life is definitely better in Aruba!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice, close to restaurants, Beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to everything, the fitness center. The friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: I was satisfied.
Location: Restaurants, shopping etc.
We very much enjoyed our trip to Aruba. The amenities were very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. We hope to come back some time.