Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Early August

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This place was heaven. The pool was spacious and spread out, so it never seem crowded. The beaches were clean beautiful. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, lots of daily activities for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patchogue, New York

Nice close to the beach, excellent view

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Overall good experience just highly overpriced for outdated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the size - not too big and not too small. Good ratio of adults to kids. Great location and great beach.
Great vacation and hotel. The only issue we had was that we were under the assumption when we booked the room had to queen beds and one king but we have one king, one queen and a pull out couch. The couches were very comfortable but the room description should be a little better to reflect actual sleep arrangements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Too expensive

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel itself was nice. The beach and pool were great. I found it very cheap of the hotel to charge for chairs and shade on the beach. I paid over $700 a night, is a chair on the beach too much to ask for? The staff was not helpful. The front desk rude and when asked questions was told to call the operator. Housekeeping ignores do not disturb, every morning we were woken up at 9, not that we opened the door, they barged in on us, every day!!!
3 out of 5
by Etty

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
My biggest problem was that I paid for an oceanfront room and was placed on the first floor. The only way to see the ocean was through the people walking and the palapas. Oceanfront categories should not include first and second floor or it should be noted that there is a limited view of the ocean! Management tried to help but no other rooms were available. The rate I was charged was astronomical for the view I was given!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The pool is nice
Cons: nothing
Location: The Herencia Blvd yis 10 min walking
We are there with all family. The room is big. For 8 person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great stay for a family vacation

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Three generations met for a family vacation at this resort. We had an unforgettable time. Beach is gorgeous, facilities are fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent customer service!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Rooms are very clean. Staff were very polite, and helpful. Many services provided right at the hotel to meet all of your vacation needs and wants. Excellent customer service overall!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KAREN S.

Loved this vacation...

Posted May 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The Marriott Ocean Club was a wonderful choice for us. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the amenities were great. We'll be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great Hotel, for kids and adults, beautiful beach, very nice food, excellent location. Very Kind staff.