Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

If you want quiet this is the place

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Beach, Shops and other activities right across the street
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade
Location: I took the kids for a Horse ride and walked around the shops located right across the street.
I took my wife and 3 kids here for 2 nights before my time share kicked in a few doors down. It's in a great location because it sits right on the beach. We also took the kids out at night because there is a lot of shops and other things to do right across the street from the hotel. It has a bit of an older crowd that we are use to but overall we had a nice experience. We did think the price we paid for a 1 bedroom was a bit over priced but we needed the extra space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

The staff needs to be trained in hospitality.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The family friendly that is attributed to the hotel’s guests. The guests were very friendly. The morning bartender in the lobby.
Cons: The system for getting a shaded hut by the beach or pool. Getting a laundry service if needed.
Location: Great location within walking distance or short cab ride restaurants and mall shopping. The beach area is beautiful with excellent views.
The staff is used to dealing with guests who have timeshares and visit Aruba frequently. However for guests that aren’t that familiar with Aruba they need to be more helpful. For example, telling guests that a particular restaurant needs a reservation or not. Knowing how much a cab ride costs and if you don’t know find out from a bellhop. When asking for extra towels for the room just bring them, don’t interrogate them why they are needed and ask to see exactly how many we have. Complaints not looked into or resolved in requards to “high speed” WiFi that had an extra fee. Making a note for next time doesn’t help the current situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

On the beach. Nice pools

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Nice clean and quiet if you wanted or active with the hotels pools/jacuzzis and creative pool features.
Cons: The bedroom bathrooms could be updated, but they were very clean
Location: Plenty of outdoor kiosks across the store from the hotel to get handmade tourist items. It has also been built up and has great restaurants.
Easy and relaxing. Plenty of activities if you chose to participate or lounge around the Pools or the beach. Happy hours are always nice, and the bar food for lunch/snacks Was served fast and well made. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. Just to Mention a couple of standout were Mario / Axio / Umberto. They all were always Willing to address any issues, provided advice as to where to go for dinners and they set expectations of none hotel activities ( para sailing, tubing etc...). I have been to Aruba Several times. This was my first time at the Plays Linda and would stay again without a doubt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Last minute booking gone wrong

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Checking in they didn’t have my reservation and when I showed the confirmation they still didn’t know how to handle it. I finally received a room but the amount of people I had booked the room for was too many for their hotel standards. We didn’t have enough pool towels, we didn’t have enough towels in the room to shower and when we called the front desk or housekeeping nobody answered. The hotel is also under construction so things were closed and areas were hazardous. I’ve been to a Playa Linda before and it wasn’t the way it used to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Perfect location, walking distance to many restaurants, shops etc. Pool area great, chairs, umbrellas and tables. Beach area very clean, first come on huts, ocean beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel location, restaurant, beach and pool area are great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Sunday to Sunday Only Stays (Control your stuff)

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Good look to the facility
Cons: No movement from your room without a locker to keep your stuff while your new room is being cleaned.
Location: Close to everything to do.
If you check in on a Sunday and need to check out after the following Sunday they will ask you to vacate your check in room for another. This is a condo complex and owners check in Sundays and leave on a Sunday. If you stay for 10 days you will have to leave your check in room for another room. This is not disclosed when you make your reservation. This happened to me and my wife. We arrived on a Saturday and they knew the room was not being used until the following Sunday so we stayed 8 days in one room then had to change for a new room for 2 days. We had to check out by noon and then could not get a new room until 4 pm. So for 5 or more hours they have control of your stuff while your new room is being cleaned. You do not have a room from Noon to 5 pm on Sunday when you have to change your room. You are told at check in you will have to change your room if you stay longer then 7 days. (Sunday to Sunday). They need lockers so you can put your stuff in them when you have to change your room. This only applies if you stay longer then 7 days. Only stay Sunday to Sunday and then you will have a great time at this complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location and restaurants
Cons: Better check in processing
Location: Central to shopping and restaurants without having to drive anywhere
Only objection was having to change rooms several times but overall was a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Adela

Awesome, but need to wake up early to get umbrella

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great fun location and facility for timeshare living! Everything is wonderful except the lack of consistent wifi connection and the fact you need to pay for it if you want to use a slightly higher connection (not a big deal, about $44 per week). Also, if you wake up past 9/10 am and reserve pool and beach chairs/lounges with umbrella ... Goodluck! All seats with decent shades are gone and taken. The Sun is supper hot! Need to wake up very early and put your towels and bags to reserve them. There is no organized structure that is implemented to allow people to sign in and be on a rotation basis so that "everyone" can enjoy their pool and beach facility. It's a first come, first serve deal, and you just need to ask people if you can share their space. Some owners are very nice and they will let you share.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

nice and close to beach and restaurants

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: walk out and your on the beach
Cons: noise around pool area late at night
Location: location is perfect surround by nightlife and beaches
i have been to aruba numerous times, weather is almost always perfect as is the food, drinking water and people.