Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitestone ,new york

3 nights no hot water for showers food is not as r

Posted Jan 22, 2018
3 nights no hot water Food not as good as riu palace Should have a bar on the beach Beach and pool good location King size bed not. Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park NY

Spectacular Riu Antillas Aruba

Posted Jan 20, 2018
This was truly the best all inclusive experience I've ever had. We stayed in the Villa which was a great location near the beach, bar, steak house and one of buffets. Freddy was the best ever bartender and manager Justin, Monica and Linda of food and beverage made sure that the food and service was exceptional. Justin made sure to converse with all the guests and went above and beyond to please everyone. Danny of customer relations and Claudia assistant manager were unbelievably responsive to all details to make everyone's experience memorable. The staff were constantly on top of everything. The food was excellent at the sit down restaurants and the buffet was like none I've ever been to , colossal shrimp, king crab legs, lobster and beef Wellington just to name some of the delicious foods at the buffet. The staff were constantly cleaning and taking care of the property. Every room at this hotel has a ocean view and the beach is superb. I can't think of one negative except I wish I stayed longer. Stay here you will not be disappointed. My trip was fabulous and I highly recommend this facility. Thank you to all staff for everything!!! I will be back next year with 6 more family members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good deal as all inclusive

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Cons: Restaurant availability
The staff was wonderful. They clean constantly. The pools and beach are great, and food and drink is available almost all day long. Very long wait for the restaurants (versus the buffet) and sometimes you cannot get in at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not the best all-inclusive....

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The hotel was old, run down and smelled of mildew. It’s in dire need of updates. They water pressure was terrible, the toilets didn’t flush well, and one day we had no hot water. Ive never had to wait in line to try to get into a restaurant at an all inclusive, then to be turned away. We were never able to get into the steakhouse during our stay. The room services menu was VERY limited. The beach was very nice and the staff was friendly. It’s a good location to walk into town. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Hotel is adults only. Nice to not worry about all the kids.
Cons: Rooms could use a little upgrading
Location: Right in the middle of the resort area
Just got back. Hotel was great, food was delicious, drinks were plentiful. All-inclusive is the way to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The 4 restaurants fill up fast if you not in line by 6pm. Breakfast and dinner in buffet was okay nice staff. Booked king bed but when checked-in received 2 queen beds because Expedia put it as a request and no king bedroom available at check-in would of had to wait until the next day and we wouldn’t been able to check-in to the new room until 3pm but we would of had to be out the queen room by 10am. But overall hotel is okay but definitely not worth what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The hotel staff was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Overall the hotel was very clean and the food was good. Great location on he beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Comfortable and reasonable

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I had a wonderful time at the Riu! FOod was fresh and tasty. Menu varies everyday. There was a lot to choose from. There was overflowing of food round the clock. The facilities were great too. I have no complaints, this is the 2nd time I stayed at Riu and there will be 3rd, 4th, 5th...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc suburbs

Exceptional everything!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: This hotel has a great location.
Cons: Perhaps the bed could be a little better.
Location: We like to go shopping and go to the casinos. There was great entertainment everywhere.
We were here last year about this time, too. That stay was nice as well; however, we experienced many improvements in all areas, especially with the food. They have learned that you have to mix it up and not serve the same old stuff night after night at the buffet. And, the quality was good each time. We had filet, lobster, shrimp, turkey, etc. And, all was fresh and good. The service was amazing. The beach was always well staffed, and so was the swim up bar.. We had no waits for huts like we did last year. They don't reserve huts anymore. They stay locked up until everyone has a chance to get there in the morning. I can't enough about all of the improvements. Just keep it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Better than expected all-inclusive

Posted Jan 13, 2018
From reading other reviews, I wasn’t sure what to expect about our vacation at the Riu Palace Antillas. Well, from the time we arrived until we reluctantly left, we were very pleased. As with anything, if you look for issues, you’ll probably find them. We experienced no major issues during our stay. Yes, you need to arrange your beach chairs early in the morning. You can complain about the practice but that’s just how it works if you want a good spot on the beach. We went around 8am daily, arranged our spot and then went for breakfast. Two suggestions about the bar: bring a cup with a lid (or purchase one at the gift shop). Drinks are served in small plastic cups if you don’t have one. The wind will easily tip this cup over. Also, we were not a huge fan of the Balashi beer (apologies to any Balashi-lovers out there). We were 3 days into our stay when someone suggested adding a lime slice to our glass. That made it SO much better tasting in our opinion! (special shout-out to Freddie, the manager of one of the bar areas. We had several wonderful conversations with him and he was a fabulous representative for his beloved Aruba) I read many reviews noting a musty smell in the rooms. While I admit that I noticed that smell by the elevators, the 3 rooms we reserved for our family did not have any such odor. We will happily recommend this hotel to our friends and hope to return soon.