Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Awesome, great

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great hotel, some staff members were a little flighty but overall a great experience. Would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Virginia

Good quality hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good food. Friendly service. Very clean. Good variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I had a great time I would recommend the hotel to anyone. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stlouis

Beautiful room and view, entertainment was joyful

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Like the slogan I ❤️Aruba! Staff went out of way to assist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from boston

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Overall we had a great experience at the Riu. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Great bartenders/pool entertainment. We stayed in a ocean view suite which was just as described. Two things that would bring my ratings down would be the food. Compared to other all-inclusives we've stayed at the food was just okay. Would be nice to have pool side snack bar in addition to the buffet. Also, the lobby could use some updating. The décor is a bit outdated and it smells like stale cigarettes. Not sure if this is from the Casino or what but it was pretty bad. Finally, no special attention given for honeymoon guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Me and my wife chose aruba and the RIU palace as our honeymoon spot and were disappointed. The staff is excellent here and cater to your every need . The pool was great all day and the entertainment at night was amazing minus the karaoke night . The buffet is amazing and the other restaurants were just okay . But overall a great stay and would recommend to anyone .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very clean upgraded room at no charge , friendly staff, close to shops and outside restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

We love staying at RIU resorts!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean, convenience of not having to make reservations for restaurants, loved view from patio, beautiful facility
Location: Loved being able to walk to nearby shops
We had a wonderful vacation. I would definitely recommend this resort to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location clean beach & clean hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Awesome time if you can't enjoy Aruba at this hotel then it's your own fault you should go see a doctor and get on meds because you need them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Next morning asked to change room
Cons: Staff members should be more professional.
Room was in the basement of Hotel. Appearently, the sliding door opens to all the rentals on the beach. At night the music from the bar at the beach was so loud that we couldn't sleep.