Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great trip

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Riu palace Aruba is great, Extremely friendly staff, good food & service. Entertainment and drinks could be better. Overall it's great Aruba Is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VB

Love Aruba--not so much Riu

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This is our 2nd time to Aruba, we've stayed in both Riu properties--the adults only side & the family side. We've lost power to the hotel both times so I don't know if this is a regular occurrence but what are the odds... The staff overall was so-so. Aruba is awesome though, the beaches, weather, & water. I would definitely recommend Aruba and will return but will try a different resort next time. Floors in room are slick, shower was broken but fixed after calling twice, restaurant seating was confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful view of the ocean

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Had a wonderful time at the Resort. Great staff and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Best Restort in Aruba: Riu Palace

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The buffet food was great. The evening shows were great. The location and activities were great. And the staff was EXCELLENT.
Cons: Improved snacks in the 24 Hour sports bar. Currently they only have nachos, finger sandwiches, fruit, popcorn and hotdogs.
Location: There is an entertainment location full of restaurants, shops and bars a five minute walk north of the resort.
The Riu provides everything you need to enjoy a relaxing yet eventful vacation. They have two buffets to choose from at different times of the day. They have five specialty restaurants for the evenings. They have middle shelf alcohol (make sure to ask for the specific alcohol you want, if not they'll give you the locally crafted alcohol- Aruba Rum, etc...) at all the bars. The beer served is the locally brewed Balashi. I did not see any other type of beer. Your room has four bottles of alcohol and a fridge full of beer, soda and water. They have poolside events and entertainment throughout the day aside form the constant flow of tropical drinks by the pool. They have shows each evening which are exceptional considering it's a resort. You have access to the Riu Antilles next door for buffet, pool and night club, but you'll find yourself staying at the Palace. The staff is EXCELLENT. Staff members such as the bartenders Mimi and Ana in the stage bars in the evenings, Diego and Felix in the pool bar during the day, Maritza the pool side waitress and Carlos, the manager during the lunch hours at the Nautilus buffet are exemplary staff members and made sure you enjoyed your stay. They are the best part of the resort. My wife and I will definitely be returning to the Riu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Not worth it

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The nicest thing about the hotel was the pool and view of the beach. The food was mediocre. The room was clean but the bed was uncomfortable,tv didn't work, and it was outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Right on the beach all inclusive

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Food good. Pool area wonderful, as was beach.
Cons: The tile used in the pool and guest areas, as well as the room, is extremely slippery when wet. An older person should pick a different destination.
Location: Shops, restaurants, water sports, scuba, day cruises, para-sailing. You name it.
It was a nice stay. The food was generally good, the view, pool area and beach quite nice. The staff is generally friendly and cheerful though there are exceptions. We ate at their buffets and specialty restaurants. The buffet is very good, and better than the Japanese and Crystal specialty restaurants. The service at the Crystal was bad. The halls were quite narrow on our floor. If the maids were working, it was a tight squeeze. The bed was quite hard and not the most comfortable and the halls were quite narrow. AC was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well maintained hotel with lots to do

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Lots to eat and plenty of activities
Cons: better wi-fi out near beach and pool
All the Riu hotels we have stayed at have been excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great hotel, great staff, awesome vacation!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the upgraded jacuzzi suites, and everything was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel was very clean, and the food and drinks were all very good. I'd book this vacation again without hesitation....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Availability of beach and pool umbrellas and chairs
Nice hotel, had an unfortunate incident staff wasn't very helpful, all beach cabanas were taken in very early morning and hard to find place to sit in shade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort with great food.

Posted May 28, 2017
Was our first time to Aruba. So glad we stayed at Rui Palace. The resort is beautiful with great food. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Would visit again.