Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Dec 12, 2017
pool great for all ages. access to the beach excellent. room very confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Room was what we needed. Interior was a bit tired but overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice position

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Wotif
Great position, nice views, quick lifts on 15th floor. Good car parking. Sound proof apartment. Clean neat tidy. Loved the pool and the walk into the beach. Out of huddle and bustle of Surfers. Close enough though if you want to go there. Overall nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone Qld 4680

Very nice location with beautiful views.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great spot.
Cons: Maybe upgrade lounge to recliners or add pouffes.
Location: Location is beautiful. Just kick back, relax and enjoy the beach mainly.
We loved our room which was on the 22nd floor, good facilities and great views all around. Very comfortable bed and we just loved the noise of the waves crashing on the beach, which was our aim from the outset (i love going to sleep and also waking to that soothing sound). Pub, surf club and shopping all just a few blocks or so away which is convenient. Pool is lovely and a good grass tennis court also. Nice relaxing surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big family sized rooms but showing her age

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location- close to the beach. Large room. Swimming pool and spa. Close to a large supermarket.
Cons: Equipment that works; a washcloth to clean the counter; detergent (1L for 99c at Coles); A clean shower- no used soap in dish please
Location: Close to the beach. Close to Coles supermarket. On the main highway.
This building on the beach was opened in 1984. each of the 150 units are individually owned so expect differences between rooms. While we were on a lower floor, we had air conditioning in the lounge (but not the bedrooms) while my son was on an upper floor and had to keep the doors open to stay cool. This was an issue as this hotel is on the flight path to Coolangatta airport which meant a lot of noise. Our room had a main bedroom with built in robes and an en suite and another room with two single beds. The queen size bed in the main room was relatively cheap which meant every time we moved in the bed it squeaked. Hence we made use of the second room with the 2 singles. The lounge room had enough seats for a family of 4 or 5 as well as a dining table for 4. Unfortunately the DVD player did not work but they did have foxtel available. Not being familiar with foxtel we were not sure if we had to pay for the blockbuster channels so instead watched TV. The kitchen had an electric fry pan which worked intermittently and a frying pan that was not flat so cooked poorly. The sink would not hold the water and we had no wash cloths or detergent supplied. The spa bath did not work and light bulbs were blown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation noise all the time.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Customer Service
Renovation all the time. Jack-hammering, drilling ect. Has been going on for months apparently as the motel is thirty years old.
2 out of 5
by Steve

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation very ordinary no lift from lower basement level grubby appartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous position right on the beach.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Wotif
Best resort on the Gold Coast. Only negative is how narrow the car spaces are in the underground car park. Very tight!.
3 out of 5
by Frank

Very Bad Front Desk

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
There was a dispute at check in about wifi. The women was mean and had a negative attitude. Wifi was only available in the lobby. However i found I could purchase wifi in my room from a third party for $10 a day. We were never showed our room or how to work any of the appliances. There was no help from the front desk for taxis or tours. Royal Plam should replace management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed there fives nights, they are very stingy with providing shampoo and other little stuff like soap. We went and bought our own and left it there for others. Those were only complementary for one day.