Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint yet luxurious experience

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was my first time visiting Palm Beach and the Brazilian court was perfectly located within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff were extremely professional followed up on our stay each day with a text message. I will absolutely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

This is an old and distinguished hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Despite the caveats above we enjoyed our quiet 4 day stay - the major pluses were the low room rate, with an available and attentive staff.
Cons: The infrastructure is a problem and expensive to fix.
Location: The Museum is a must - a fabulous mansion built in the 19th Century by an oil and railway baron. Breakwaters and the Episcopal Church, walking OK.,
July is the low season in Palm Beach and Expedia is able to obtain room rates that are much lower than the $800/night advertised in the room itself. However the restaurant is very expensive and, though good, not enough to justify the prices. Because it was low season there were few other guests and no noisy children - the pool was excellent and almost empty. There is no coffee maker in the room but that is free in the hotel lobby. Access to the town, shops and restaurants is excellent and within walking distance but about half the shops are closed(between Easter and Thanksgiving). Those that remain open and the restaurants are all pricey. A 3 oz glass of OK wine can cost $12-14. The beach is several blocks away. The staff were all friendly and helpful and a concierge was available from 3-11 pm. This is a very old hotel and infrastructure is a problem. Our shower did not produce hot water and it took 3 attempts to fix it. The air conditioning went out (an essential in this climate) was fixed but immediately broke down again and was re-fixed at 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay. The staff is very friendly and professional, the rooms have great amenities, (including a built in wine cooler) and the historic hotel is beautiful. On top of that Cafe Boulud is one of the best restaurants in Palm Beach. We try to get up there once a year for a getaway and always enjoy the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel and staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: A quiet and sophisticated air about the entire hotel. Staff are there if you need them, but not overbearing.
Location: Beach is a short walk and restaurants and shopping on Worth
I have stayed at the Brazilian Court several times both in and out of season. The staff and hotel facilities are always top notch.Clean, comfortable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel and rooms are very nice. Stayed here one night on a business trip. Booked a premium room, was upgraded to a suite upon arrival. Food from Cafe Boulud was good, their wait staff was best I have ever encountered. Wish I could have spent the weekend here. Will definitely look to book again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quick one day trip to see PB Boat Show

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: room
Cons: some of the front desk staff seem like they are doing you a favor, others are very helpfull
Location: Worth Ave, lots of restaurants
Room was quite interesting, hid away by pool, great dinner at Boulud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel in Palm Beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Great location, rooms and staff.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance of the beach, fine dining ) and shopping on Worth Avenue.
This is an elegant, understated & self-assured hotel offering wonderful accommodations and a terrific staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room didn't cool down at night. However, the room was lovely. The meal and wine were spectacular. The gardens were peaceful. Easy walking to Worth Ave.
3 out of 5
by John

Old and tired.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a bad odor from a chemical spray of some kind. I asked to move and was told I could move for one night but would have to move again the second night.