Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Tops on the island of resort stay isn't your goal.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It's just my go to place when I'm not looking for golf or tennis. Everything is excellent and the staff and helpful warm and cheerful. This is the top spot on the island if golf and tennis aren't your goal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Decent, needs greater attention from management

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, courtyards
Cons: Competence of desk staff/ maintenance/management in those specificareas.
The restaurant food and bar service, as well as the staff in this area are first rate, as you would expect from a high-level hotel as Brazilian Court. However, the maintenance / room service and receptive desk leave much to be desired and are sufficiently sub-standard so as to consider other places to stay. Specifically; Maintenance: Late on the second night the toilet broke, i.e. it wouldn’t flush without opening the rear lid and reaching in to actuate a lever. At 8:20 the next morning I went to the front desk to report this for repair, and was introduced to their head engineer, who said they would fix it immediately. At 11:30, it was still not repaired, and I called the second time, and only then was a repair person sent up to fix the toilet. Room service: On the third day our room was not made up until 4pm, despite three separate requests to have it done made from 10:00am onwards. We were assured twice it would be immediate, and ended up leaving for an hour only to return to a dirty room. Check Out: The Brazilian Court doesn’t have a business center, and the desk clerks are not competent to assist with the ticket printing process. They also made assurances that were not conveyed to the appropriate people on other matters. So, all in all, Brazilian Court is a very nice place, but only if you are there at a special rate, otherwise the service not up to a first-class accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was a beautiful property and exactly what I needed for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My wife & I loved the ambiance. We were treated like Royality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard Co, Florida

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Old Florida at its best. Food was delicious. Staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint yet luxurious experience

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was my first time visiting Palm Beach and the Brazilian court was perfectly located within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff were extremely professional followed up on our stay each day with a text message. I will absolutely return.
5 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

This is an old and distinguished hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Despite the caveats above we enjoyed our quiet 4 day stay - the major pluses were the low room rate, with an available and attentive staff.
Cons: The infrastructure is a problem and expensive to fix.
Location: The Museum is a must - a fabulous mansion built in the 19th Century by an oil and railway baron. Breakwaters and the Episcopal Church, walking OK.,
July is the low season in Palm Beach and Expedia is able to obtain room rates that are much lower than the $800/night advertised in the room itself. However the restaurant is very expensive and, though good, not enough to justify the prices. Because it was low season there were few other guests and no noisy children - the pool was excellent and almost empty. There is no coffee maker in the room but that is free in the hotel lobby. Access to the town, shops and restaurants is excellent and within walking distance but about half the shops are closed(between Easter and Thanksgiving). Those that remain open and the restaurants are all pricey. A 3 oz glass of OK wine can cost $12-14. The beach is several blocks away. The staff were all friendly and helpful and a concierge was available from 3-11 pm. This is a very old hotel and infrastructure is a problem. Our shower did not produce hot water and it took 3 attempts to fix it. The air conditioning went out (an essential in this climate) was fixed but immediately broke down again and was re-fixed at 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
One of our favorite places to stay. The staff is very friendly and professional, the rooms have great amenities, (including a built in wine cooler) and the historic hotel is beautiful. On top of that Cafe Boulud is one of the best restaurants in Palm Beach. We try to get up there once a year for a getaway and always enjoy the experience.
5 out of 5
by John

The best of Palm Beach!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The best, most charming hotel in Palm Beach! Great location, walk everywhere. Great service and Cafe Bolud is amazing! I'll be back!