Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Great historical hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Arrived at the hotel on Monday afternoon. The staff was great and our room was beautiful but not what we ordered. We had ordered a junior suite... contacted the front desk and the next day we were moved to a suite by the pool for the rest of the week. Bella and Sebastian and the rest of the staff were all so helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Edwin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are glad the property was up to standards and that the staff went above and beyond. I will share this with Bella and Sebastian! Best Regards, Edwin Muniz Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Amazing staff got free upgrade to a suite. Need to drop the $15/hr bike rental fee. Beautiful grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Edwin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback in regards to the great staff! We are always happy to upgrade our guests when possible. We can definitely look into modifying the bike fees for future guests. Please let us know when you are ready for your next stay. Best Regards, Edwin Muniz Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Tops on the island of resort stay isn't your goal.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It's just my go to place when I'm not looking for golf or tennis. Everything is excellent and the staff and helpful warm and cheerful. This is the top spot on the island if golf and tennis aren't your goal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Decent, needs greater attention from management

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, courtyards
Cons: Competence of desk staff/ maintenance/management in those specificareas.
The restaurant food and bar service, as well as the staff in this area are first rate, as you would expect from a high-level hotel as Brazilian Court. However, the maintenance / room service and receptive desk leave much to be desired and are sufficiently sub-standard so as to consider other places to stay. Specifically; Maintenance: Late on the second night the toilet broke, i.e. it wouldn’t flush without opening the rear lid and reaching in to actuate a lever. At 8:20 the next morning I went to the front desk to report this for repair, and was introduced to their head engineer, who said they would fix it immediately. At 11:30, it was still not repaired, and I called the second time, and only then was a repair person sent up to fix the toilet. Room service: On the third day our room was not made up until 4pm, despite three separate requests to have it done made from 10:00am onwards. We were assured twice it would be immediate, and ended up leaving for an hour only to return to a dirty room. Check Out: The Brazilian Court doesn’t have a business center, and the desk clerks are not competent to assist with the ticket printing process. They also made assurances that were not conveyed to the appropriate people on other matters. So, all in all, Brazilian Court is a very nice place, but only if you are there at a special rate, otherwise the service not up to a first-class accommodation.
5 out of 5
by sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was a beautiful property and exactly what I needed for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My wife & I loved the ambiance. We were treated like Royality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard Co, Florida

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Old Florida at its best. Food was delicious. Staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint yet luxurious experience

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was my first time visiting Palm Beach and the Brazilian court was perfectly located within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff were extremely professional followed up on our stay each day with a text message. I will absolutely return.