Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

One of the most luxurious hotels in the USA!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The Breakers has the feeling of a European palace with very high ceiling, long, large sumptuous corridors which double as seating areas; multiple swimming pools, beautiful gardens, excellent food and delightful, helpful staff who really seem to feel lucky to work there! We felt very privileged to be able to spend 4 night there thanks to the fact that the Global Wellness Summit was held there this year. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Never have been to this hotel I had huge expectations. I had heard many things and was excited to experience the iconic property. The views the grounds and the ambiance did not disappointment. I will say the staff was cordial and friendly but I was surprised that so many staff members don't greet you or say hello. That is a little off putting for a new guest never having been here before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Rocks Beach FL

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I attended the Global Wellness Summit here! This hotel is Stunning! The history abounds! If the walls could talk! And the ceilings? Amazing!I love the TV in my mirror in the bathroom! I had never seen that in a hotel! Classy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunny, relaxing time away from reality.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location, decor, staff
Cons: beaches were closed b/c of bacteria due to hurricane. would like to walk them when they re-open.
Location: tour Palm Beach, run, Flagler Museum, shop, restaurants.
Staff was super helpful, always pleasant and very accommodating. Even got a text # & message from hotel employee for immediate help - responded immediately with any question i had. I would love to return when beaches are open (it was directly following Hurricane) as i had a completely relaxing two days, feeling like a total vacation from the world, in a gorgeous setting, great food, and dedicated experts in holiday care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

nice brunch and nice pool but...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
ac was not working good ... and too noisy in the morning we were sleeping and next to our room they were working in the walls or something , nights rates are too expensive and there is not a super wontherfull room ... i suggest the brunch but not to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel & poor customer service

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We were there when erma was planning to hit. They never reached out to guests to offer any help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfection!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!!!!
Location: There is so much to do....the area has great food, shopping and just driving around
From the very moment you pull into the Breakers Palm Beach your world will change...This hotel has mastered the ability to make you feel more comfortable than you ever could , and do it with a smile, dressed professionally, and see to every need ...QUICKLY!!!! The grounds are meticulous, the interiors are spectacular.....The breakfast buffet is delicious and there are plenty of choices....TRY THE DONUTS!!!!!.....The pool area , pool attendants and bartenders see to every need. Food and Drink is not cheap, but what surrounds you, makes up for that. Management should be very proud of the staff, they never let us down. Remembering our names from day one impressed me very much. Try the Risotto in the " Italian Restaurant" AMAZING!!!!! The service there is also top notch. This Resort will not disappoint!!!! See you next year!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It is a great place my family and I enjoyed much

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: everything, the TV on mirror in bathroom, different
Cons: I would leave it like it is, it is done well
Location: I did not see the location nearby we were on our way to the Keys
I am not writer, I am imigrated from Germany,but I was very pleased with everything and would regoment it to every one, but it is prizy and not affordable to many people, The breakfast bar outstanding, and the food we ate very tasty. Swimming pools nice and drinks especially the coconut drink made from a real coconut milk. Michelangelus look a like paintings on ceiling are so beautiful, the grounds and the entrance spectacular.Only nice things to say. Wonderful service, it stared already on the check/out counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Priceless

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel the and the staff Most of all the beach cleanes and amezing! It is paradise! ❤️❤️❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Girls Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fabulous trip! Magestic property. Food was out of this world. Check in was only ok. We called and asked for an early check in. They said it was no problem. However when we got there the attendant was less than friendly. He didn't put a damper on the weekend. All in all an amazing weekend! We can't wait to go back!