Featured Image

Reviews of The Chesterfield Palm Beach

4 out of 5
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL

Overall score and ratings

4.4

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 487 out of 794 reviews
5 - Excellent 61%
Rating 4 - Good. 215 out of 794 reviews
4 - Good 27%
Rating 3 - Okay. 50 out of 794 reviews
3 - Okay 6%
Rating 2 - Poor. 29 out of 794 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 13 out of 794 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.6/5

Staff & service

4.3/5

Amenities

4.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Overpriced old Palm Beach hotel. Tiny rooms with few amenities
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Jul 30, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I do hope you return to beautiful Palm Beach in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We love staying at this hotel. It’s a beautiful quiet relaxing stay as always. Staff is overall very kind especially the bartender Candy, she is the best ever!! A few of the waiters were a little preoccupied but overall a great experience. The pool is wonderful and is a very relaxing setting. We love the Leopard Lounge, it’s always a great time. We will definitely be back soon!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Jul 29, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return to beautiful Palm Beach!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with pets, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice Dog friendly hotel. Our 3rd year here celebrating the 4th of July.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff was excellent. Rooms are small but plenty of drawer space and bed was super comfortable. If you are spending the day in your room while in Palm Beach then something is wrong with you. I like the pool and hot tub
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Jul 1, 2021
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next stay in beautiful Palm Beach.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Jun 30, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to see the rating you've given the hotel. We'd love the chance to go over your stay and what can be improved.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The level of service is amazing
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservations on Jun 28, 2021
Thank you for the perfect score and for staying with us! We're glad that you had such an enjoyable visit with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel, nice bar and restaurant. Relaxing pool area.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservations on Jun 16, 2021
Good morning Anastasia: Thank you for the perfect rating. We're glad that you enjoyed the Leopard Lounge. Thanks for staying with us!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Since our last visit we found food prices too high. $28 for a hamburger is exceedingly high, Bottle of beer $9? So it appears they are trying to make up for lost revenues. Room rates were high.Their Courtyard dining is uncomfortable due to lack of ventilation and is a stale air hot zone. They replaced the old fans with wand fans which do not provide adequate cooling. Evenings in the Leopard lounge get rather noisy and the non resident visitors appeared to be older men with young hookers. Reception staff not as friendly as in the past, Wait staff some were good others not professional expected from a Carnation hotel. Overall this visit was not as pleasing as past visits. much more expensive. So may start to look at other Palm Beach hotel options in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservations on Jun 16, 2021
Good morning. Thank you for rating us a 4 and for staying with us. We were disappointed to read that you were less than satisfied. Your comments are taken seriously. If you would care to discuss these in more detail please call me at the hotel.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is an old world hotel....and because I grew up in an old world , I like the familiar feel of it.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservations on Jun 5, 2021
Thank you for the perfect score and the kind words. We appreciate your staying with us and hope that your travels bring you back to Palm Beach soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservations on Jun 2, 2021
Good morning Kara. Thanks for the perfect rating and for staying with us. We're glad that you had such a good experience and hope that your travels bring you back to Palm Beach soon.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Our room was situated above the cafe and leopard bar. The walls were paper thin and it caused 3 sleepless nights with no rooms available to relocate to.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservations on May 17, 2021
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please call us if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Fantastic location, comfortably room, good pool and fun bar.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservations on May 14, 2021
Thanks so much for the perfect rating and kind words! We're glad that you enjoyed the Leopard Lounge and are appreciative of your business.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
It was a wonderful experience the hotel was immaculate. They went out of their way as far as service was concerned. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody. The location was outstanding so close to restaurants and shopping and beach
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservations Agent on May 6, 2021
Good afternoon Linda: Thank you so much for the perfect score! We are thrilled when we get "10's" and are equally happy that you had such an enjoyable stay. Best wishes.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Chesterfield (Palm Beach) has a lot of old Palm Beach charm, but needs updating. For example, we had a Jr. Suite and the first thing my eye went to was the night table that is worn from water marks. There was a desk, but no desk chair. The bathroom was newly updated. Overall the room was clean and comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Apr 29, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will reach out to the appropriate department to address your concern. We look forward to your next stay in beautiful Palm Beach.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent hotel
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Apr 29, 2021
Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to your next stay in beautiful Palm Beach.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservations on May 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to rate us as well as for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Apr 28, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you return to Palm Beach soon!

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Apr 27, 2021
Thank you for the high rating as well as for staying with us. We're glad you had a nice time and hope that you will tell others about Palm Beach!

4/5 Good

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We just spent one night, the room was ready and the staff very cordial and helpful. After the checking we showered and left (without asking the room had clean towels and the bed was re done) very cute Palm Beach boutique style property.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Apr 27, 2021
Thanks for the kind words and the good rating. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that your travels will bring you back to Palm Beach soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Really nice hotel with awesome service. I will definitely go back!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Apr 26, 2021
Thanks so much for the kind words and perfect rating. We are grateful for your business!

2/5 Poor

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Apr 26, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. If there are specific issues you would like to discuss please call us at your convenience. Thank you for your business.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Apr 12, 2021
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please fell free to call us if you would like to share any details that would help us. Thank you.

4/5 Good

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
The hotel need a renovation ......too expensive for what it is
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Apr 10, 2021
Thank you for staying with us as well as for your feedback.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Apr 9, 2021
Thank you for the good rating as well as for taking the time to offer feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that your travels will take you back to Palm Beach soon!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Apr 19, 2021
Thank you for you feedback. We look forward to your next stay in beautiful Palm Beach.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Apr 2, 2021
Thank you for the high rating and for taking the time to share it with us. We are grateful for your business.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfection
We LOVED our stay at the Chesterfield. The location was perfect. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the property is classic Palm Beach. We will definitely return.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Mar 22, 2021
Good afternoon Samantha: Thanks so much for the perfect rating and the kind words. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Palm Beach again soon.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Run down looks like. A funeral parlor. Rooms are beat up, small and borderline dilapidated
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Mar 24, 2021
We are sorry to hear you feel that way about the hotel. Our decor is one of the top reasons guests love returning to the hotel, but we do understand that is not the case for everyone. We certainly hope you decide to return if you are in Palm Beach again

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Mar 24, 2021
Good morning Peter. Thank you for the high score and for taking the time to rate us. We also send thanks for choosing the Chesterfield Hotel!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The property is walking distance from the most amazing shopping in the US & to amazing restaurants. Service is reminiscent of a time gone by nightly turndowns with chocolate. Fabulous, iconic PB experience
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Mar 18, 2021
Thank you for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next stay in beautiful Palm Beach!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excessive wait for room. Tiny room. No kingsize beds
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Mar 15, 2021
Thank you for sharing your views with us and letting us know about your experience. I apologize that your room was not ready when it should have been.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Charming Hotel
Charming place and nice stay. Bartenders in the Leopard Lounge were awesome! An older crowd, and off the beaten path.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Mar 15, 2021
Good morning Brad. Thanks for the high rating and the kind words. Very glad that you enjoyed the Leopard Lounge!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Mar 11, 2021
Good morning Meg: Thank you for the perfect score and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Mar 18, 2021
We are sorry to see your rating for the hotel. I hope you will give us a chance to improve on the issues you experienced during the stay.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Mar 6, 2021
Good afternoon Liza: We very much appreciate the high rating as well as your taking the time to do so. Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Wonderful property -- old Palm Beach -- great location
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Mar 5, 2021
Thanks so much for the high rating and for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Mar 6, 2021
Thanks for the good rating and for staying with us! We hope that you enjoyed Palm Beach and that your travels will bring you back again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The decor and style are super cute! Jeremiah at reception was a dream. He arranged massages for us and went above and beyond to make us feel special. Greg at the restaurant was our favorite server for the whole trip! We just loved him. The entire staff was lovely. The rooms are a little tight. The pool was adorable
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Feb 23, 2021
Thanks so much for the kind words and perfect score. I will let the staff members you mentioned know of your compliments.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Mar 1, 2021
Thanks for the perfect score and for staying with us!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Feb 16, 2021
Thank you Mr. Julien for the high score. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a small "boutique" type hotel located in a quiet residential area of Palm Beach.One block from Worth Avenue Shopping and restaurants.It has a nice pool, pleasant courtyard for breakfast and evening cocktails and the leopard lounge restaurant and Monkey Bar with live piano music most evenings.The rooms are small, but fully renovated and immaculate.If you want a quiet residential feel ,excellent location, and friendly staff..this is the place.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Feb 8, 2021
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to your next trio to beautiful Palm Beach.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Feb 11, 2021
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next stay in beautiful Palm Beach!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great little gem
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Jan 28, 2021
Daniel: Thanks so much for the perfect score and the kind words! Stay safe and we hope your travels will bring you back to Palm Beach again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great location. Very clean room. Love the Leopard lounge!!
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Jan 25, 2021
Good morning Mr. Adam. Thank you so much for the perfect rating and kind words. We're glad that you had an enjoyable time in the Leopard Lounge. Best wishes.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2021
Response from Jesse Walters, Reservationist on Jan 28, 2021
Hi Alina: Very kind of you to give us a perfect score and thanks for taking the time to offer feedback on the Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
No upgrades. No free free drinks although promised. Sleepy staff
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Jan 11, 2021
We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We will evaluate the things we can do better for your next visit.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
No hot water the first day. No newspaper due to COVID -really!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Jan 11, 2021
We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We will review the areas we need to improve to make your next stay with us the absolute best.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect couple get away! :-)
This was the perfect COVID get away for the 2 of us. We wanted to be in a spot away from everyone and the day after the New Years Weekend was perfect! We had the pool/outdoor sitting area pretty much to ourselves and then the dining outside courtyard was fabulous. (Of course the weather cooperated! :-)) The staff was the best wait staff I have encountered in years (Yes....I used to travel A LOT for a living AND for leisure! :-) If you are looking for quaint and personal, this is it. The bedroom were tight for 2 but of course it is an old hotel so that was expected! :-)
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Dale Lopez- Reservations Manager on Jan 5, 2021
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway. Looking forward to your return to beautiful Palm Beach in the near future.