Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Satisfied Customer -- I would stay again!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, music, pool, cleaning service
Cons: see above
My family and I stayed at the Mill Resort for the first time. We previously stayed at the Westin (now Riu) and the Hyatt, so we are expectations were set pretty high. We stayed for almost 2 weeks. (+:) The staff were wonderful and the restaurant staff were all very courteous and kind. We really enjoyed going there for breakfast/lunch and the music was very entertaining. (-:) We had issues unfortunately with the room. We were given a room that was not what I selected online and it was small and not very comfortable. We were patient and didn't want to complain. However, there were a lot of mosquitos entering our room through the large opening at the bottom of the door. During our first week, we couldn't tolerate it anymore. It was getting very upsetting. The icing on the cake was when the guests next door were playing loud music and getting drunk, knocking on our door at 3am and waking up our kids and us. It was a nightmare. However, Claudia -- onsite manager corrected the problem right away after reaching her. She placed us in a larger room which was the exact room I selected online. If we didn't experience the issues early on, I would have rated the hotel a 4 because they really work hard on providing excellent service. The pool and amenities are in good condition. It would be great if the staff can clean the pool in the mornings, removing the flies and bugs from the pool early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Bad service

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Bad service from beginning to end. Didn't get helped when arriving with luggage or going to the room or even checkin out. Room not ready, had to wait 90 minutes. Room was far. Every "gym" room machine broken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel has potential

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Decent hotel for the price. Has so much potential but at this time doesn't hit the mark. Hotel is close to the beach, 5 min walk but has few amenities and grounds need some work. Tennis courts are not in good condition, Pool is under construction and the old rooms that haven't been renovated should really not be used- they are in really bad shape (unpalatable washrooms with sewage smell, stained walls, uncomfortable bed..). Newer, renovated rooms offer what would be expected. The main area doesn't have a ton of charm and few guests actually hang out at the hotel so there is just no atmosphere. If this is your honeymoon- don't stay here. If you found a good deal, and you are not picky then go for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Shirley Geerman, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriela, thank you for your feedback. Our first phase is to implement enhancement to our swimming pools, further phases include the renovation of our rooms, public areas and restaurants. We are working hard on creating a charming Resort for our guests enjoyment. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and rest assured we are and will continue to work hard to enhance our guests experience, for years to come.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good but they are renovating and only let me know one week in advance. I would like to know before so I could change to another hotel and get a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Shirley Geerman, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and we apologize for any inconvenience. We are currently working very hard to enhance our property, to better serve our guests. We do appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel was under construction but the staff more than made up for that. Ac in room was super cold with no way of bringing it to a pleasant temperature. A cpl of miscommunications but nothing to hinder our stay. Housekeeping staff ..... SUPER!! Especially Mirtha 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we will pay extra attention to the points mentioned by you. We do our utmost to provide for our guests and make theirs a pleasant stay. We will share this with our staff as well. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Cheap Hotel near the best area in Aruba.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Compared to the other hotels in the area, this is usually the cheapest option, not as fancy but its got everything you need. Only con is that There's some construction going on that we were not told about when we booked. 10m walk to all attractions in palm beach including the beach. There's a shuttle to the beach so you don't have to walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are enhancing our property to serve our guests even better. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what I didn't like

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Everything was good until we went to sleep. Ohhhh the cushions are FLAT so you don't have any head support , was terrible , thanks to that I had a headache and stiff neck the whole 3 days .... But beside that everything was nice the room was excellence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience, please during your next stay always report this to our front desk so we can attend to you. Warmest regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing all around

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I have stayed on this hotel, and it seems to be on decline. I was told new owners are coming in, but still no improvements visible. I was not warned the pool was closed. Room furniture old and some broken. They seem to give the worst rooms to customers that have offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Shirley Geerman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you pointing out the challenges, please note that we are working diligently to fix the problems. We started with the enhancements of our property, preparing our transition into a Marriott Courtyard Resort. We do hope to see you back soon,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNDER MAJOR RENEVATION ,,

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Place is under major renovation,, pool and rooms Best is staying away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, in order to be able to provide our guests even more, better and more updated facilities we need to from time to time work on enhancing our facilities. Right now we are enhancing one of our pools; the other amenities and facilities of our hotel remain intact for the daily service and operation. We thank you for the review. Warm regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel was very close to the beach about a 6 min walk. It is also close to the nightlife and restaurants about a 10-15 min walk or 2 min $6-$9 taxi drive. Stayed in the rooms on the C wing (royal room) they r not updated and decent for a few days for the price. It was also very cold in the room and u cant adjust the temperate. One dislike i had was np microwave in the C wing or for ur use in a general area. The day staff was amazing and very friendly. Good drinks at the bar and happy hour. I would stay again for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Shirley Geerman, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments, it gives us the opportunity to work on the points mentioned in your review. Thank you on behalf of our entire staff and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.