Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Nice hotel but totally overpriced.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The room and view were amazing.
Cons: Add more umbrellas.
Location: The location is near other hotels, which allows to eat at different places. Different water activities also available.
Loved our room and the view, it was beyond beautiful. Everyone who worked at the hotel was also very helpful and friendly. The food was good, but everything was overpriced and expensive. The most irritating part of the whole trip was that there were not enough umbrellas for everyone and the ones they did have had some holes- for a hotel this pricey we expected better and had to wake up at 7 am just to make sure we didnt end up in direct sunlight or under the trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Memorable honeymoon

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The spa was exceptional
Cons: More workers by the adult pool.
From the moment we got to the hotel and checked into our room we loved it. We were told to book all our restaurants for the week in advance so we checked in with Cici at the concierge desk. She was so sweet and gave us great recommendations from the BLT Steak house at the Ritz to Wacky Wahoo's and Barefoot. Everyone from the beach attendants especially Nilo who went above and beyond to make sure I got enough bandages for my feet to Joey who helped us the first day and always had a smile on his face. The spa facilities were amazing and we enjoyed relaxing here on a rainy afternoon.The spa attendant Manushaa was so helpful and gave us that warm Aruban welcome. We ended up at the the Divi lounge one night and were treated to exceptional service and warmth by Nora and Lin who gave us complimentary champagne and dessert for our honeymoon. The Rituals cafe has an intern from Holland who's name I forget but who definitely has a future in hospitality:) Gregory, Eduardo and Luis all made our beach days relaxing and fun. Even though the surf shack next to the hotel is separate I had an awesome time doing a fitness workout on the paddle board with Veronica. Angie who works there gave us some great tips on the island.!! We will definitely be back here for more fun!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Awesome experience

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Everybody very nice I️ loved aruba. The hotel n stuff made sure we had an amazing time. Food was great. No complains
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this Ritz. It is not a real Ritz

Posted Nov 12, 2017
What a disaster and a money grappling, disappointing experience. Definitely not up to Ritz Carleton Standards!! At best this is a reasonable Marriot hotel , that overcharges under the guise of the Ritz Carleton Banner. Very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Beautiful beach front property

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This is our first time visiting Aruba and we really enjoyed the island. The Ritz Carlton check in was very nice...we were greeted with water and champagne which was very pleasant after sitting on the plane for hours. The beach front property is amazing! The water is so shallow that you can literally walk out to the end of the swimming area and the water is still only chest high. The front door staff were friendly and provided us with ideas to eat off of the hotel as the food there was very expensive. The breakfast buffet had a great selection, however, at $35 pp it was quite pricey. The room was clean and well attended. As we got closer to our checkout date, the service went downhill. The turnover in the evening wasn’t consistent. On our last night the room wasn’t serviced at all. I asked for additional laundry bags to pack the wet clothes. The person said she would be right back and never came back at all. Other than that, the stay at the Ritz was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We love Aruba and are a fan of both The Ritz Carlton or Marriott timeshare when staying with family. The pool and beach guys are wonderful!! I usually dont complain about anything when we stay at The Ritz but this stay I have 2 complaints. First I was relaxing at the beach eating for service for food and drink. Finally after 2 hrs the Segway lady goes by and I wave her down. I ask for a menu and she never returns. They had a huge conference group and I was trying to be patient. Finally I just walked to the Marriott got my lunch (nearly dinner ) and my drink. I just feel as a repeat guest staff should respect each guest. I know several of the beach guys from the last four years of repeat visits. They go out of their way to be extremely kind and helpful to everyone. Second complaint. I'm not impressed with the pool food, room service food or food in general there. We usually eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Really nice great view comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Good experience way too long of a walk to get to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

5 stars

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel and location. Staff was great- 5 star quality service as you would expect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Loved every part of our trip. Would definitely visit the Ritz Aruba again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Terrible pool area

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This hotel is no 5 star it's a 3 star facility at best ... pool are is the worst I have ever seen and the pool omg they have better pools in a motels ..... everything is so over priced not even funny .... I understand expensive but no quality the loos sucks I would never go back there nor recommend any1 to go there