Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$700 a night for a $100 per night experience

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I was expecting a whole lot more. Room was small and dated with cheap furniture and frayed stained carpet. View was the top of a roof of a smaller building with rusty hvac units on top of it. Tv was old and small. A complete rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Resort Manager , Hotel Management
I apologize for the circumstances that encompassed your recent stay with us. I regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. We greatly value your feedback as we use it for growth opportunities to further improve in our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was AMAZING!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, great restaurant, great hotel staff!
Cons: The room could use an updating.
Location is excellent! View from the room was beautiful! The lobby and restaurant and pool area were very nice. The restaurant was EXCEPTIONAL!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I am pleased to know you had an excellent visit and enjoyed the views from your guest room and dining facilities around property. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Boca Beach Club in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort review

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Resort is very nice. Convenient to beach. Lots of amenities. Staff exceptional. Very helpful and polite. Well trained. However, would expect more from the rooms. Very basic for such an upscale resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Resort Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I am pleased to read your review and know that you enjoyed your time with us and were taken care of by the team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where you want to stay in Boca!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. Make sure to go to the spa as well. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Reservation made via Expedia for their top-end ocean view room. As usual when booking via Expedia we got the resort's low-end type of room... My complaint to staff about the room's poor view and limited facilities was heard. Room changed for the "expected" one the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It's on the beach and close to many towns. Car valet service is fabulous. Gym is terrific. Brunch great.
Cons: Coffee in the A.M. should be complimentary, since the room rates are quite high. Wait service, while cordial are a little slow on the uptake.
Location: Many
Been there many times. Always a good experience. Great layout, beautiful pools and beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Hotel management needs to look into the cleanliness of the rooms,under the beds,bathtub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach. Hear & smell ocean w/sliders open!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Wonderful experience.. Staff was probably the nicest I have ever came across.. I am a Ritz and four seasons veteran and this staff outshines them.. Wonderful trip for entire family .. PS: don't miss the outside breakfast buffet at sea grille !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great family get away

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The Boca Beach Club is a great family get away. The service at the hotel is exactly what I would expect front a Waldorf Astoria Hotel. I will definitely recommend to family and friends and we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mrdia, Pa.

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Valet service was excellent. Great location