Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$700 a night for a $100 per night experience

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I was expecting a whole lot more. Room was small and dated with cheap furniture and frayed stained carpet. View was the top of a roof of a smaller building with rusty hvac units on top of it. Tv was old and small. A complete rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Resort Manager , Hotel Management
I apologize for the circumstances that encompassed your recent stay with us. I regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. We greatly value your feedback as we use it for growth opportunities to further improve in our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was AMAZING!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, great restaurant, great hotel staff!
Cons: The room could use an updating.
Location is excellent! View from the room was beautiful! The lobby and restaurant and pool area were very nice. The restaurant was EXCEPTIONAL!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I am pleased to know you had an excellent visit and enjoyed the views from your guest room and dining facilities around property. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Boca Beach Club in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort review

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Resort is very nice. Convenient to beach. Lots of amenities. Staff exceptional. Very helpful and polite. Well trained. However, would expect more from the rooms. Very basic for such an upscale resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Resort Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Boca Beach Club. I am pleased to read your review and know that you enjoyed your time with us and were taken care of by the team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, excellent room, good service. However, the hotel was overloaded with children, especially 10 & under. Having lunch around the pool was like being in the middle of an elementary school playground at recess. Would not go back, prefer a more adult environment. Unfortunately, the hotel while charging a $30 resort fee, still felt it necessary to charge an additional $25 for beach umbrella. Very tacky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where you want to stay in Boca!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Everything about our stay was perfect. Make sure to go to the spa as well. You won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good views watch for hidden fees.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but kind of ridiculous to pay $37 a night for parking. You aren't in a big city so I don't understand that. I was also charged for the mini bar and didn't use it. The billing department never answers or calls back either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Reservation made via Expedia for their top-end ocean view room. As usual when booking via Expedia we got the resort's low-end type of room... My complaint to staff about the room's poor view and limited facilities was heard. Room changed for the "expected" one the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Willie

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel and location. I am confuse as why I had to pay $8 for water