Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Weekend get away

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, breakfast buffet, and extremely friendly staff.
Cons: A little more detail from housekeeping room prep and more than 1 night clients have cleaned room ready by 4:00 pm.
Location: Mizne Park has all you need --- shopping, eating, entertainment.
The staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The only reason I gave 4 star in condition and cleanliness is because the lobby "leather"furniture was peeling. The 4 star on room cleanliness was more on a slight on housekeeping: we didn't have soap when we arrived, the second day housekeeping didn't leave coffee, and we had to remind them to finish cleaning our room, already late in the afternoon. Overall great hotel, have stayed a number of times, and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in walking distance to the mall and bowling alley. You don't have to cross any major streets.
Location: Hotel was a 5 minute drive to the mall and 2 minute drive to a bowling alley.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Asked for bedding for the pullout sofa and received it right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Great location with alot of great food options

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time and was very clean and the staff was friendly. Only complaint was that you could hear every thing going on in the hallway and outside. Not sure how they could fix this but it didn't ruin our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, bedding was comfortable.
Cons: No character to the place.
Got an excellent rate by booking flight and hotel together. Check in was easy, got a room with a great view of the roof (not pretty). Room was ordinary, but clean. Big screen TV was nice, included ability to access online services like Netflix and You Tube. Hotel is located in Boca Town Center, an upscale shopping area with a few nice restaurants. Room had a mildew/ musty smell that never really went away. The air conditioning unit conked out very late the second night, well beyond when someone would be available to fix it. Upon check out I alerted the front desk of this, and they said they would have engineering take a look. No apology to me, no offer to make up for the inconvenience. I suspect the next time I visit family in the area, I will be staying at a different property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less amenities

Posted Aug 16, 2016
No shower cap, make-up mirrors, or fans in bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by cathyz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review and also provide valuable feedback on where we can improve on providing all that you need while staying in our guestrooms. We have these items available upon request and should have shared the availability of these additional amenities to you during your stay. We sincerely appreciate this feedback and hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. CathyZ/BocaMarriottGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel . Very close to Lynn University

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating . Room was large and very clean. Free breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Cómoda

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel moderno, límpio, cómodo, bien ubicado, aunque como todas estos grandes hoteles, impersonal (frio)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice place to stay close to shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good location, nice staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, quietness, polite staff
I've stayed at this hotel twice and will stay again in 3 weeks because I really like its location, clean rooms, comfortable beds and service in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel to business meetings.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: staff at check-in
Location: good business location
The hotel experience was terrible in that I paid extra during booking for a Deluxe room and was given a standard handicap room. As this trip was business and pleasure it was difficult to work in the room having only one chair and I was traveling with my husband. I am a Platinum member of Marriott and have never had this problem, and was advised that when booking a hotel through Expedia there is no room level guarantee. There was no other room that I could have been moved to according to the desk and nor could they give me another room the day after.
Comment from Hotel Management
by cathyz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your recent review with us regarding your stay. I am so very sorry we did not provide you with what you needed in the room type when you checked in and more importantly we failed to give you the option to move to another room that fit your needs. We take our guests reviews very seriously to understand where we can continue to improve on our services and ensure that we provide any options to make it right during the remainder of your stay. I have shared your valuable feedback with our entire team to reiterate how important it is that we give you all you need to do business, and make you feel you are a valued Marriott loyal Platinum guest. I hope we get another chance to make this up to you in the near future. Sincerely CathyZ/BocaMarriottGM