Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from media, PA

Perfect customer service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff was incredible. Every worker was pleasant happy and smiling at all points of time. The employees have multiple rolls within the location so it appears they all understand each other's job descriptions and work as a team to make sure the guest has a great experience. The beach club and restaurant were amazing and relaxing. I highly recommend this historic hotel to anyone looking to have an authentic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I have stayed at The Colony 3 times now. This last stay I was able to enjoy the beach club. It is a quiet, private beach with cabanas and chairs for lounging. The beach house is very tropical. The staff was so friendly. When we checked out in the morning they helped to find a restaurant serving brunch on a weekday. The rooms are no frill, however the lounge and bar areas are beautiful with a vintage feel. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I loved having breakfast on the porch and walking to everything I wanted to do.
5 out of 5
by Gayle

Great people watching

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Colony hotel and cabana club was a delightfully funky place full of charm, old Florida style and service that made you feel good about your stay. The staff took pride in their hotel! Great location- the hotel was right in the middle of things on atlanic Ave and the cabana club gave you the pool and beach experience right on the ocean. Best of both worlds!
5 out of 5
by David

great hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
the staff is amazing. I had multiple special requests and they helped me immediately. they are very nice and have great customer service.
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

A midtown historic gem.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
A great experience. We will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, NY

Good location to downtown Delray and restaurants.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Vintage 1926 hotel in need of restoration and amenities. Hotelier should provide refreshments, lunch, dinner at hotel with 24/7 services. Beach club has potential but had very limited menu. Very thin walls and hardwood floors allow occupant to hear neighbors and be "heard". Friendly staff is stifled by Owner unwilling to improve the property's potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

One of a Kind Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We've stayed here a few times when there was no room at the inn at my sister's house nearby. The hotel is a gem. Right in the middle of downtown Delray, there is no better location - we love sitting out on the front patio and peoplewatch. The hotel is from the 20s and is not a modern hotel, but that is the charm. The decor is bright, colorful, and unique. Rooms are decently sized and nicely appointed, and with the new windows very quiet for downtown. Staff is super-friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a nice extra and good. The Cabana beach club is a short car or shuttle bus ride away and has a beautiful 25meter pool, open beach with loungers, a lunch grill, etc. So if you don't mind things a bit quirky, don't need everything to be perfect, and wouldn't mind staying in a hotel with a 90 year old manual elevator, this place is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Vintage charm

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Needs updates but the staff makes up for any shortcomings Great location that makes you feel special when entering or exiting or just sitting on the porch