Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of history in the heart of Delray

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Wonderful hotel, lots of history ! has its own private beach and pool which hotel residents have access to. Right in the heart of downtown delray easy walking to tons of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Vintage hotel in town

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Location: Great in- town location, close to shops, bars, restaurants.
Fun, funky restored 1920's hotel. We liked the old Havana tropical feel. The lobby bar and street side patio was fun, although traffic can get loud and make conversation difficult. The beach and pool, though off- site, is lovely and private. The hotel is a geat bargain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
A bygone era! The hotel ambiance reminds me of the movie Casablanca. And the elevator is so old it requires staff to operate it (which reminded me of the movie Titanic). The only complaint I have is that we could hear our upstairs neighbors walking above us when they came in one night (which was so loud it woke us up). I would also recommend the owners stepping up to central air for all the rooms. Other than that, a unique hotel with very friendly housekeepers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Atlantic Avenue

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: We love the old Floridian feeling. The open porch beckons to you to sit and relax. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Back to cabana on day 2.
Cons: We had a smaller room, but spent little time there. Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: Hotel is right on Atlantic Ave in the middle of everything, and within walking distance of Boston's and Cafe Luna Rose on Ocean Blvd.
My daughter was visiting from Cape Cod, I live in PBGardens, and we wanted a staycation of one night in Delray, an easy drive to and from the hotel. Weather was lovely so we went right to the cabana , enjoyed the pool and facilities, and checked in later. It was easy to park in the back of hotel before checking in. Breakfast buffet was very good in the am. Enjoyed eating on the open porch with the other guests. After a late checkout, we were able to spend the afternoon at the cabana club pool, the beach was a little too windy that day. My daughter said she had a "fabulous" time, so it was a hit for me!! The drive home was 35 minutes, but I felt we had been to the islands!! Will definitely return. Thank you to the wonderful staff who made our stay so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester,MA

Comfortable hotel with old Florida charm.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Loved the beach club!! Enjoyed breakfast on the porch.
Location: Within walking distance to tons of restaurants and bars in Delray.
Great deal and super convenient to everything. So much nicer than a generic chain hotel. The complimentary beach club was amazing. Gorgeous pool and beach, and the lunch was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mich.

A flash from the past.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Fun experience if your into retro. Old school, small room, bathroom had the best lighting I have ever seen. Not very quite. Long way to Beach club without a bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach FL

Antique elevator!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Beware! Staff will scold you if you try to operate elevator yourself. However the sign asking you not to operate it is obscure and there is seldom staff to do it! Rock and hard place! hotel is lovely! Historic! Tremendous location!
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Boston

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Keep the pets downstairs. A dog barked for an hour because it's owners left it alone in the room one afternoon.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Herndon, VA

Our Happy Place

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We have fallen in love with Delray Beach and especially the Colony. A truly unique experience.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from Alexandria, VA

My stay at the Colony in Delray Beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Historic hotel located in the heart of Delray Beach located near many nice restaurants and bars. Room was on the small side, but the bathroom was very large. The window ac was a little noisy, but during my stay in November I didn't need to use it much anyway. Room was very clean and service was great.