Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Old hotel in decent condition

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The beach club is very nice except there is no music and a lot of old people. If you like quiet and relaxing you will like. I was bored.
Location: It was on the Atlantic strip close to restaurants and bars
Staying here was my girlfriend's idea. She liked. I did not. It is a quaint, old and historic hotel. the room was small, the queen bed was small and the bathtub shower was small. I'm 6'3 and need space. The AC unit was in the window which I do not like. I got up a few times during night to adjust. The elevator was a billion years old and you had to ring a bell for someone to bring you up or come get you. Again she thought it was cool and I thought it was inconvenient and slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old World Charm in Downtown DelRay Beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast, yoga in the morning, beach walks, beautiful pool, proximity to dining.
We stayed for three nights and enjoyed music on the front porch, yoga in the mornings, a lovely breakfast and beautiful facilities at the Cabana. Just about perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston/Portland

Enhanced downtown Delray experience.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: In the midst of beautiful and exciting downtown, fine restaurants for every taste and pocketbook. Close to beaches and medical services.
Clean antique room, immaculate bathroom; great employees. Fantastic location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous, authentic, helpful, super pet friendly!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The feel of this place is incredible. Staff was phenomenal. Location is great. The cabana club is wonderful! Super super pet friendly
Cons: A little pricey but worth the money. Really no other complaints! A bigger doggie relief spot would be a bonus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and 1920's charm.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Great location right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants of Atlantic Ave. You can feel the history of this hotel as soon as you walk in as it was built in the 1920's...and most of it still remains. Free parking at the hotel and the cabana club with good access to the beach. Neutral: The amenities in the room are sparse, bathrooms are small, but clean. With so much to do down town though...does it really matter. Also, this is what one should expect from a 1920's hotel. Cons: The staff are neither nice nor rude. Not really accommodating, just there. Better management would help. Breakfast was weak but good enough. WiFi is on the weak side but also good enough unless you're there for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful staff, as well as accommodations. Can't say enough about it. Will be back next time I'm in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Florida Charm

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and small shops. Beach a stones throw away.
Staff was very friendly and the old Florida charm of the hotel makes this a definite destination when visiting the area.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mona from lakeworth

Bday suprise

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing getaway
5 out of 5
by mark from West palm

Love this place!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent! One has to realize that this is a historic hotel...and enjoy the hominess of the place! Antiques the smell of old wood! Shirley at the front desk was so very friendly! The breakfast was quite filling...no complaints here!