Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Very good & not so good

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean & great employees.
Cons: "The Bistro" sucks.
Location: I liked the place but hard to find, no signs for entrance on Congress Ave. Had to fumble around on back road to get to entrance.
Employees were really nice. Bar & breakfast both were supposed to be open til 11 and said they were closing at 10. You need to stick to what's printed. Coffee's bitter, muffins, sandwich not good. Actually, egg, cheese & bacon sandwich was awful, skimpy & tastless. My key didn't work 3rd day & when I went to front desk, 2 more sets of people came and said their keys didn't work. Would like more Cspan & PBS & Hallmark channels on TV. It would be nice to have a remote with a timer to shut off tv. Chairs in front lobby could use Gliders on bottom of legs, hard to move on carpets. Pet owners shouldn't be charged extra except for damage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel. Very good staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We stayed one night. The clerk gave up a better rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly. Highly recommend. No bells or whistles, but perfect for a very good night's sleep, hot shower and cup of coffee in room, lobby or Starbucks just .5 mile down road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stayed for two nights. Had a 90th birthday party. It was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cold but very noisy air conditioner.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location,location.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Mals and lots of good place to eat.
I reported to the front desk that something must be wrong with the air conditioner. The noise was so loud that my wife and I covered our ears.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Disappointing for a Marriott

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: It is need of sustainable repair and maintenance.
Location: About 10 minutes from the beach, several restaurants near by.
For $200.00 per night weekend rate I expected for of a Marriott experience. The ceiling was cracked and buckled, there were water stains on the ceiling, the shower curtains were torn and tattered, lamp shade was cracked, grout was worn and dirty elevators smelled like a greasy automotive shop, door card keys had to be reprogrammed daily. Just an overall unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Erie, PA

Almost like home

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the villas. Expensive but well worth it. Two floors with a full kitchen and plenty of room for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cherika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
It was great. Definitely will stay there again. Love the location.