Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hidden gem by the ocean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
cranes was a great place by the ocean and shops. the hotel grounds were very nice and relaxing. we stayed in the villas which had a nice size kitchen with big bedroom and living area. if you want a nice relaxing place to stay thats a 5 min walk to the ocean i totally recommend cranes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to restaurants and the ocean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Foliage...pools...breakfast
Cons: Maids not knocking on door too early in the am
Location: Went to the beach and several restaurants within walking distance...
Very lovely property and one bedroom suite....met all our expectations and more...Will definitely come back to Cranes!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique beach hotel snuggled in the heart of Delray

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Crane's is a quaint hotel within walking distance of beaches, shops and restaurants in Delray Beach. Crane's has a unique "old Florida" feel and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by james from Santa Fe

Over-nite .

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late . But very good intro .
5 out of 5
by Fernanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Amherst, Nova Scotia

Perfect Location and Key West Feel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Cranes is in a perfect location - a few short minutes to the beach or shopping and great restaurants. The hotel has a Key West feel and the staff could not be better. A perfect place to relax . However, we were disappointed with the comfort of our room- we were given a double bed even though we requested a queen, the mattress felt old and worn, the sheets were not fresh feeling and crisp- they were pilled and felt like the mattress - old and worn. The bathroom was very small and the Internet connection was very poor as it kept cutting out. The continental breakfast was good, although if you did not get your coffee at 9:00 it was lukewarm. We would return to Cranes but would not accept a room with an uncomfortable , worn mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Tropical paradise a block from the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Crane's Beach House is charming and old-fashioned in the best ways. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are gogeous - a true oasis. We wished for a bigger bathroom and a more comfortable bed, but we were nonetheless perfectly happy with our stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Del Ray Beach will return

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay with plenty of free parking in a premium location Comfortable Bed
5 out of 5
by Richard A from Illinois

Relaxing and quiet place to stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was great and very helpful. Hotel was close to beach, restaurants, shopping.
1 out of 5
by jolanda

super overpriced updated motel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
we booked for two nights during last Easter weekend and were very disappointed that this " motel" kind of hotel had a small room and terrible bed. We complained and ask to be upgraded but no other rooms available. This room was $ 276 and worth not even half of this amount. They take advantage of that time of year. We ended up leaving after one night in order not to have another bad night sleep, while paying for both nights! That how bad this place was for that price!