Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Charming small hotel with a warm welcoming staff and an easy walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H089

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Awesome tropical hotel, In walking distance to everything and an awesome staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Awesome property with the best staff!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Felt like I was in Hawaii! Two nice pools, lots of little nooks to hideaway in outdoors.
Location: Close to the beach, downtown delray and lots to do. Parking right onsite at the hotel.
We got a studio room, slept 4 comfortably, quiet and great space. Staff was super attentive and willing to go above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Very clean room and property overall. Close to the beach, downtown delray and lots to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

hidden gem

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice grounds, close to beach, lots of shops cafes within walking distance, need a car if driving to and from other places, rooms great with a/c space, facilities eg oven toaster huge fridge and freezer, pots and pans (no kettle) Bed had nice sheets, modern TVs good value Hot weather in August, beach nearby was busy in low season nice sand ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston (native of Delray Beach)

3 star hotel. Walk to beach. Well maintained

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds/pool areas. Lush landscaping. Fountains inside pools and around grounds - nice touch.
Cons: Bathroom (in Queen Studio) was small. Shower curtain was in the way when you're doing anything at the sink. Tiny shelf in shower for shampoo, etc.
Location: Excellent location. Walk one block to the beach. 2 blocks to Atlantic Avenue with restaurants, shops, etc.
We stayed 3 nights in hot and humid August. Few other guests. Staff was great. Had no hot water in shower first morning. Took them several hours to fix (about 5). Even then it wasn't 100% fixed. Got a complimentary bottle of (cheap) wine for the inconvenience. Not happy about that, but very happy with everything else about our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Beautifully landscaped hotel close to beach but...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The property grounds are lovely and close to beach however if you are used to the consistency chain hotels offer you might be happier at the Marriot or Hyatt. Room was outdated, bed was lumpy, water wasn't hot and AC didn't seem to cool off room-bathroom had no AC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Cute, cozy, great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this motel. They offer a free continental breakfast and rooms are well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Very quiet, the little on-site tiki bar (about 6 seats) is only open th/fr/sat. There are 2 small pools. The grounds are beautiful and make the resort seem very private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hidden gem by the ocean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
cranes was a great place by the ocean and shops. the hotel grounds were very nice and relaxing. we stayed in the villas which had a nice size kitchen with big bedroom and living area. if you want a nice relaxing place to stay thats a 5 min walk to the ocean i totally recommend cranes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to restaurants and the ocean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Foliage...pools...breakfast
Cons: Maids not knocking on door too early in the am
Location: Went to the beach and several restaurants within walking distance...
Very lovely property and one bedroom suite....met all our expectations and more...Will definitely come back to Cranes!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique beach hotel snuggled in the heart of Delray

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Crane's is a quaint hotel within walking distance of beaches, shops and restaurants in Delray Beach. Crane's has a unique "old Florida" feel and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend!