Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by james

Disapointed

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I thought the Hotel looked a little tired and dated especially the bedroom. I had problems getting a cab on a couple of occasions after booking through the hotel. In the end i went direct to the cab company myself. In fairness a very good location for the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel , right across from beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel staff very accommodating Hotel very close to all Atlantic Ave has to offer Great experience
4 out of 5
by Walter

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Only issue was the beds were extremely uncomfortable, no support whatsoever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Decent enough. The hotel public spaces are fine, but the room was very standard, old-style, almost motel-like. Certainly not worth the huge cost. Try other places unless you have to have the beach (public) across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Disappointing front desk staff & room accomodation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: All the restaurant staff was outstanding. The breakfast area server was friendly & efficient. Edward, from the bar area was charming. Great food!
Cons: Front desk surliness needs to be fixed. This is the first impression people get of the hotel.
Location: Excellent location! Beach across the street and tons of restaurants and shops on Atlantic Ave.
Arrived on a Sunday afternoon around 3:15. Was told that room was not ready but should be by no later than 4 pm. Went to the pool area, which was very nice. Left a cell # to call when room was ready. 4:00 comes and goes, then 4:30. Finally at 5, I went to the front desk. Was told room was ready and went to room. Tiny room with a horrible view. I knew we weren't getting a view, but this was ridiculous. We were essentially overlooking the roof of a shorter building and could see all the utility vents and hoses running all over the place. Not a view for a $400+ per night hotel! I booked this hotel in December and called the hotel to ask for 2 beds and a rollaway or a pull out couch. The hotel said I had to go thru worldwide reservations for this adjustment. I did so and again asked for the change. I was told "no problem" and that they would update my account so the hotel staff could see. When I went to the hotel, they knew nothing of this change and were not the least bit accomodating. To go so far as to thinly accuse me of lying and claiming there was a "communication" error. After all of this, there was no "service" to my party, as in a coupon for dinner, drinks or refund. In fact, when I asked for the manager, she told me "I'll just send the rollaway bed to your room, how's that?" That was the extent of her accomodating our needs. As a Marriott rewards member, we called corporate and complained. At this price point, more should have been done. Period.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

Delray Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It took a very long time for the room to be ready beyond 4p check in time...not until 530 which is a long time for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location. Rooms are your standard Marriott rooms, nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
They charged my debit card after I paid in full. They are freezing over $1800 on my debit card. I paid through expedia my room and cash on incedentals on checkout. NO Excuse!!!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels