Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Okay experience room condition not great! Location best feature!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness of room and all common areas. Staff very helpful.
Location: Beach. Shops and restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. Boat cruise of the intercoastal waterway to Boca Raton.
Recently spent 2 nights at the Delray Beach Marriott - Excellent location. Walk to all the trendy shops and restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. Easy access to the beach. Pool area was great. The entire hotel from the rooms, to the pool and common areas were meticulously maintained. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Great view, nice amenities but terrible service.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The views and the location.
Cons: Better customer service. Had rude employees from the valet and towel station to some of the employees at the front desk.
Location: Right across the beach and there are innumerable restaurants down Atlantic Ave. Delray beach always has a festival or something going on on the ave.
The hotel is beautiful, especially the ocean view studio we stayed in. The view is amazing and great location. The service, however, is terrible. It feels as if you are bothering the employees when you ask a question getting unhelpful answers in return. To actually get help you either have to ask more and more questions to try and get a useful answer or go get the manager. This was a common theme from the valet and front desk to the towel station at the pool. The pool is pretty small for a hotel so if you want a seat to better get there early and reserve a chair or you will be out of luck (you can just cross the street and go to the beach). We ate at the restaurant O'Gladys and it was phenomenal. The service was good and fast and the food was delicious! That was the best part of the stay (aside from the view).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good facilities, Great Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not charge for parking Have a business center to print off documents Have refreshments in lobby
Location: Japanese gardens were a hit Walking down atlantic avenue Beach Pool
- Clean room/hotel. - Nice pool area. - Location was excellent - on the beach and right off main road - could walk to just about anywhere - Expensive, charged extra for parking - Had area to get boarding passes which was a big help when we got to the airport - Delray was a good size for a vacation - large enough to have many things to do - small enough so we didn't have to fight traffic/people and worry about getting lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It was excellent! Great hotel, great location and staff were extremely helpful and service was great!! Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel , right across from beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel staff very accommodating Hotel very close to all Atlantic Ave has to offer Great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Disappointing front desk staff & room accomodation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: All the restaurant staff was outstanding. The breakfast area server was friendly & efficient. Edward, from the bar area was charming. Great food!
Cons: Front desk surliness needs to be fixed. This is the first impression people get of the hotel.
Location: Excellent location! Beach across the street and tons of restaurants and shops on Atlantic Ave.
Arrived on a Sunday afternoon around 3:15. Was told that room was not ready but should be by no later than 4 pm. Went to the pool area, which was very nice. Left a cell # to call when room was ready. 4:00 comes and goes, then 4:30. Finally at 5, I went to the front desk. Was told room was ready and went to room. Tiny room with a horrible view. I knew we weren't getting a view, but this was ridiculous. We were essentially overlooking the roof of a shorter building and could see all the utility vents and hoses running all over the place. Not a view for a $400+ per night hotel! I booked this hotel in December and called the hotel to ask for 2 beds and a rollaway or a pull out couch. The hotel said I had to go thru worldwide reservations for this adjustment. I did so and again asked for the change. I was told "no problem" and that they would update my account so the hotel staff could see. When I went to the hotel, they knew nothing of this change and were not the least bit accomodating. To go so far as to thinly accuse me of lying and claiming there was a "communication" error. After all of this, there was no "service" to my party, as in a coupon for dinner, drinks or refund. In fact, when I asked for the manager, she told me "I'll just send the rollaway bed to your room, how's that?" That was the extent of her accomodating our needs. As a Marriott rewards member, we called corporate and complained. At this price point, more should have been done. Period.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

Delray Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It took a very long time for the room to be ready beyond 4p check in time...not until 530 which is a long time for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location. Rooms are your standard Marriott rooms, nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
They charged my debit card after I paid in full. They are freezing over $1800 on my debit card. I paid through expedia my room and cash on incedentals on checkout. NO Excuse!!!