Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to beach, friendly staff
Cons: Needed new carpeting and kitchen floors. Continental breakfast did not include hard boiled eggs, hot cereal or decaf coffee. Pool was small.
Location: Great location. Lots of shops and restaurants near by.
I would recommend it to a friend if they were being offered the same price that I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Restful place right on the beach. Suite was large and clean. The location is great to enjoy beach , shopping and good places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Homey hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tv in the bedroom and availability of a restroom near the pool.
Location: Perfect on the beautiful beach and close to downtown.
Loved this very comfortable place. The only thing I would suggest is perhaps a small tv in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great place right on the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown delray is a close great area
We had a great oceanfront room. This place is right on the beach so you can hear the ocean waves! Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Our room/suite was clean and spacious. Easy access to beautiful beach with cabanas and chaise lounges. Staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this property!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please look at guest pics I posted! The worst!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I could not pass on writing this review on what was supposed to be a charming getaway, turned out to be the most DISGUSTING place we have ever stayed at! The property and rooms don't look anything like the pictures they have. The recliners and sofa in our room were permanently stained, with what I think was also blood, and torn apart. GROSS! We had to put beach towels to be able to sit on the couch. Our bed sheets had holes in it. The bathtub would clog after 2 minutes of showering. The next person would have to wait 30 minuteso for the bathtub to unclog to be able to use it for only 2 minutes. Couldn't even wash my hair. The shower curtain was a beige plastic curtain that smelled awful. The rug of the room was ancient and stunk! The curtains had sheer drapes that brought in sunlight at 6:30 am, plus our bedroom curtain had an open safety pin hanging from it. All the furniture had been repainted probably five times...just awful! I'm not even going to review on how the property is poorly maintained but PLEASE, don't waste your money here! I apologize to the owners for writing this but YOU KNOW, how poorly maintained your property is. It is not right to have people spend their hard-working money to endure such an awful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Beach is beautiful. Unless you have a car, there is nothing walking distance.
Very nice, needs a little upgrading, but overall, great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Delray Breakers Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Old Florida at it's best