Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great place right on the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown delray is a close great area
We had a great oceanfront room. This place is right on the beach so you can hear the ocean waves! Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Our room/suite was clean and spacious. Easy access to beautiful beach with cabanas and chaise lounges. Staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Beach is beautiful. Unless you have a car, there is nothing walking distance.
Very nice, needs a little upgrading, but overall, great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Delray Breakers Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This is an amazing place! Love it!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you want to forget your everyday stress and problems, this is a place to go. Peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Helps to rest your mind. Dear owners, please don't change the concept of the hotel! It is wonderful as it is! It is unique!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very Quiet, the beach near the Hotel
Cons: The Hotel need repair doors,floor,old faucets
Location: It has a convenient location ,bar,shopping,food store.
It is perfect for relaxing, very quiet, everything is clean, room, bathroom .. Very friendly staff .The kitchen is equipped with everything needed for cooking. The only thing I did not like is that I book a king-size bed and really was two full mattresses together on the bed. That's not comfortable. The pool needs to be cleaned because it has mold all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice location, not too busy. I was expecting a better beach view, but the beach itself was quite and maybe like 2 families at one time. Comfy and way bigger room than expected. Almost like an apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Negative out weigh the positive

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Remodeling is needed inside and out! Clean each room thoroughly in between vacancies.
Greeted by gentleman who wasn't very pleasant and told me all the things that I couldn't do: move beach umbrellas, leave lounge chairs near shore, etc. Even though decor is extremely outdated, I would have accepted that if it had been maintained, safe and clean. Air conditioning is loud and signs throughout room warn of it freezing if door is left open. Spoke to a very pleasant employee Ivone about finding dead roaches and droppings, even showed her in our room (in pots and pans, drop ceiling tile) we were told that it would be cleaned, 3 days later still there. Nothing was offered for our inconvenience. Asked for late check- out, they offered a mere 30 minutes claiming they were booked. Bathroom has cracked toilet paper holder, mold & mildew around tub with caulking tape falling around edges, there's a hole in between tub and sink that can be a hazard for small children. Chairs in dining area are wobbly and paint is chipping off, when we sat at these chairs the paint stuck to our back and clothing. Hotel is right on the beach and very convenient but needs many updates! Excessive charge of $120 for extra person doesn't seem right either considering it's a one bedroom with pull-out sofa bed in living room. We are a family of four, two adults and two teenagers who wanted a quiet getaway but ended up a bit upset about the whole situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
This efficiency-type hotel offers bare-bones lodging with amazing access to the beach. If you want to pretend to live on the beach in Delray, this spot is perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Needs major updates to room. Also needs a TV in the bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, hotel not maintained.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathtub faucets rusty and broken. Caulking is cracked everywhere and either rusty or moldy. No water pressure in shower. Chips everywhere. Needs AC.
Location: Lots of restaurants and the beach
Bathroom needs serious renovation. Almost everything needs repair-doors are chipped, windows don't stay open, no water pressure in the shower.