Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to beach, friendly staff
Cons: Needed new carpeting and kitchen floors. Continental breakfast did not include hard boiled eggs, hot cereal or decaf coffee. Pool was small.
Location: Great location. Lots of shops and restaurants near by.
I would recommend it to a friend if they were being offered the same price that I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Restful place right on the beach. Suite was large and clean. The location is great to enjoy beach , shopping and good places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Homey hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tv in the bedroom and availability of a restroom near the pool.
Location: Perfect on the beautiful beach and close to downtown.
Loved this very comfortable place. The only thing I would suggest is perhaps a small tv in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great place right on the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown delray is a close great area
We had a great oceanfront room. This place is right on the beach so you can hear the ocean waves! Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Our room/suite was clean and spacious. Easy access to beautiful beach with cabanas and chaise lounges. Staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Beach is beautiful. Unless you have a car, there is nothing walking distance.
Very nice, needs a little upgrading, but overall, great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Delray Breakers Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This is an amazing place! Love it!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you want to forget your everyday stress and problems, this is a place to go. Peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Helps to rest your mind. Dear owners, please don't change the concept of the hotel! It is wonderful as it is! It is unique!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very Quiet, the beach near the Hotel
Cons: The Hotel need repair doors,floor,old faucets
Location: It has a convenient location ,bar,shopping,food store.
It is perfect for relaxing, very quiet, everything is clean, room, bathroom .. Very friendly staff .The kitchen is equipped with everything needed for cooking. The only thing I did not like is that I book a king-size bed and really was two full mattresses together on the bed. That's not comfortable. The pool needs to be cleaned because it has mold all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice location, not too busy. I was expecting a better beach view, but the beach itself was quite and maybe like 2 families at one time. Comfy and way bigger room than expected. Almost like an apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Negative out weigh the positive

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Remodeling is needed inside and out! Clean each room thoroughly in between vacancies.
Greeted by gentleman who wasn't very pleasant and told me all the things that I couldn't do: move beach umbrellas, leave lounge chairs near shore, etc. Even though decor is extremely outdated, I would have accepted that if it had been maintained, safe and clean. Air conditioning is loud and signs throughout room warn of it freezing if door is left open. Spoke to a very pleasant employee Ivone about finding dead roaches and droppings, even showed her in our room (in pots and pans, drop ceiling tile) we were told that it would be cleaned, 3 days later still there. Nothing was offered for our inconvenience. Asked for late check- out, they offered a mere 30 minutes claiming they were booked. Bathroom has cracked toilet paper holder, mold & mildew around tub with caulking tape falling around edges, there's a hole in between tub and sink that can be a hazard for small children. Chairs in dining area are wobbly and paint is chipping off, when we sat at these chairs the paint stuck to our back and clothing. Hotel is right on the beach and very convenient but needs many updates! Excessive charge of $120 for extra person doesn't seem right either considering it's a one bedroom with pull-out sofa bed in living room. We are a family of four, two adults and two teenagers who wanted a quiet getaway but ended up a bit upset about the whole situation.