Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Beach is beautiful. Unless you have a car, there is nothing walking distance.
Very nice, needs a little upgrading, but overall, great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Delray Breakers Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This is an amazing place! Love it!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
If you want to forget your everyday stress and problems, this is a place to go. Peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Helps to rest your mind. Dear owners, please don't change the concept of the hotel! It is wonderful as it is! It is unique!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very Quiet, the beach near the Hotel
Cons: The Hotel need repair doors,floor,old faucets
Location: It has a convenient location ,bar,shopping,food store.
It is perfect for relaxing, very quiet, everything is clean, room, bathroom .. Very friendly staff .The kitchen is equipped with everything needed for cooking. The only thing I did not like is that I book a king-size bed and really was two full mattresses together on the bed. That's not comfortable. The pool needs to be cleaned because it has mold all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice location, not too busy. I was expecting a better beach view, but the beach itself was quite and maybe like 2 families at one time. Comfy and way bigger room than expected. Almost like an apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Negative out weigh the positive

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Remodeling is needed inside and out! Clean each room thoroughly in between vacancies.
Greeted by gentleman who wasn't very pleasant and told me all the things that I couldn't do: move beach umbrellas, leave lounge chairs near shore, etc. Even though decor is extremely outdated, I would have accepted that if it had been maintained, safe and clean. Air conditioning is loud and signs throughout room warn of it freezing if door is left open. Spoke to a very pleasant employee Ivone about finding dead roaches and droppings, even showed her in our room (in pots and pans, drop ceiling tile) we were told that it would be cleaned, 3 days later still there. Nothing was offered for our inconvenience. Asked for late check- out, they offered a mere 30 minutes claiming they were booked. Bathroom has cracked toilet paper holder, mold & mildew around tub with caulking tape falling around edges, there's a hole in between tub and sink that can be a hazard for small children. Chairs in dining area are wobbly and paint is chipping off, when we sat at these chairs the paint stuck to our back and clothing. Hotel is right on the beach and very convenient but needs many updates! Excessive charge of $120 for extra person doesn't seem right either considering it's a one bedroom with pull-out sofa bed in living room. We are a family of four, two adults and two teenagers who wanted a quiet getaway but ended up a bit upset about the whole situation.
4 out of 5
by Owen from New Hill NC

Perfect for families.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was liking going back in time. Old fashioned, but convenient and spacious. The. Pool and Beach were right outside our room. It is convenient to shopping and restaurants yet secluded. Perfect for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We picked this place because the location was perfect. Unfortunately the hotel was very outdated! Bathroom was small and very old. The beds wee uncomfortable as well. Something in the room made me very sick and congested. When I was checking out another guest was also saying she got sick from something in the room.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great views and relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
In diese Hotel kann man richtig abschalten und sich erholen. Wir würden es auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen und sofort wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Newport Beach, California


Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I am a Physician; I stayed there 2 days on a business trip. It was a GREAT stay. Just steps away from the beautiful Ocean !!! Steps!! GREAT accommodations. But - most importantly - the entire staff was SUPER - always ready to help and always having suggestions on what I needed to get done. Definitely a place I will return to. Definitely a place my family and children would be safe, comfortable, and would be able to partake of one of the most beautiful beaches in the WORLD.