Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Its a very good hotel located with a few miles from downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

I needed special accommodations and got them

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: I could ask for housekeeping any time. The housekeeping staff were very friendly, helpful and diligent. Front desk--helpful and accommodating.
Cons: A reddish/brown flatworm, about 2" long, crawling up by my door; an ant colony beneath my window that, when it rained, would cause ants to invade.
Through Expedia, the Double Tree by Hilton offered special accommodations, like a shower/bathtub with rails to hang on to, about a 30 second walk to the front desk and lobby, a guest self-serve laundry right across the hall with a door that did not bang. Really, it was ideal for my needs. Stayed 21 days. Being on the ground floor, when it rained, ants would come into my room. Went to the local Publix to buy cheap, white vinegar and sprayed for about a week. (Brought a spray bottle with me.) It's safe, non-toxic and it kills the ants and disrupts their pheromone trails.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Doubletree by Hilton, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We appreciate you feedback and will call our local provider and report the issues you had experience during your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We arrived late and had to leave early but our accommodations were just fine. The air conditioning rattled a little, but we came a custom to it. Staff was very friendly and pleasant arriving and departing. Location was near the airport..... would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Stacy Hamlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for positive review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share with staff. We hope to see you again in near future. Have a nice week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Hospital room

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Suite comforts (fridge, coffee pot, two tv's).
Cons: The night desk clerk should have asked us if the ADA room was acceptable. It's always nice to be asked.
Location: Just over the overpass to downtown and nightlife. Easy highway access to the Outlet Mall.
We stumbled into the hotel after arriving on a midnight flight and fell into bed. But when we awoke, we realized that we were in a ADA accessible room that was extremely well-equipped for someone in a wheelchair. Someone who needed such a nicely adapted room. But not us. We mentioned it to the desk clerk and they seamlessly moved us to another room that was much more comfortable for us. It was a lovely facility, close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Stacy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the *Five Star* review! We are glad you stumbled across us and we hope to see you again in near future! Have a great week!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room maintenance

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The bathroom sink was plugged and Maintenance wasn't able to resolve the problem in spite of 2 and 1/2 hours of work on it. The front desk was not willing to relocate us. They finally did so at midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Doubletree by Hilton WPB, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you experienced this during your stay and we failed to meet your expectations. I will be sure to work with the staff and discuss this so it doesn't happen again in future. I am sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Extremely noisy-overlooking highway

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Restaurant ok
Front desk attendant seemed bored. Not at all helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Doubletree by Hilton WPB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to address your concerns with the Department Manager. I am sorry we failed to exceed your expectations and for any inconvenience we may have caused you. This is not typical for us so I hope you will give us another chance next time you are in West Palm Beach. Have a nice week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location to city services.
Had a room on the freeway side of the building and it was very noisy. Traffic would start at 4:30a m and you would not need to set an alarm. This room reservation was made through Expedia , so that was probably why we got it at the price we did
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Doubletree by Hilton WPB, Hotel Management
I apologize your room was noisy during your recent stay. We will be sure to address your concerns with Maintenance to resolve the problem so it doesn't happen again. We hope you will give us another try when you visit the West Palm Beach area. Again, my apologies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and they gave me a free voucher for breakfast.
Cons: They need to make sure the ac's are working properly.
Everything was nice except that the ac was not working, it was blowing like a fan...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low end.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff would not provide a receipt for my stay and would not help out. Unprofessional. Breakfast was lousy. Not cheap price but not a good hotel.