Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puebla Mexico

A feel good Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location for me, friendliness of the staff, Pool area is great.
Cons: The rooms (particularly the bathrooms good do with modernizing)
Location: Its on PGA boulevard, so a good location to the I95, it has Downtown shopping centre just around the corner
I go to this hotel for 1/2 nights every 4 months as I take my daughter to Jupiter to see a Doctor (circa 20 minutes away) there are closer hotels however it equidistant to my favorite Indian Restaurant and the Doctor's office. The staff are always friendly, they always remember us and are so please to see us again, especially my daughter which is great for her. the rooms are ok, it is a business hotel in my opinion however has a great pool area, the bar food is good, and the breakfast is great. I keep going back, so must be good. Only one thing was someone how stolen the hairdryer so couldn't dry my daughters hair in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overrated

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: work on front desk attitude
Troy at front desk was rude. air condition was loud , Rooms can use facelift ,you have to buy coffee , Coffee was warm, if you book with Expedia you have to pay for your breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great PBG location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean rooms, near to everything in Palm Bch Gardens.
Location: Entertainment, eating, shopping.
My wife and I have stayed here 4 times now. Have always had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room needed vacuuming

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk staff and the cookies
Cons: It's old, upgrades needed everywhere
Location: Great location for dining and shopping.
It was just ok. The front desk staff was friendly and fast. The room needed vacuuming, dust was accumulating near the walls and in the corners. Didn't make a big deal over it because we were only staying one night. The bottom mattress cover had visible stains on the side...the housekeeping staff did not change it...if I could see it, they could too. would not stay again unless the price was drastically reduced. It's a very large, old hotel..lots of dark corners..glad I was not traveling alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Close to everything in Gardens

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good value hotel. Great location. Next to I-95 so very noisy if you like to go on the balcony. THeir Starbucks was unable to help people because no staffing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is well maintained

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: located just at Hwy 95 and convenient neat and clean staff is very nice
Cons: I like the room, room service and cleanliness of the area as well as room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Not much to say everything was just great. Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was very clean. It was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice Hotel, very clean and close to everything. Buffet Breakfast was awesome! We checked in early, fast in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Gabriela Fernandes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time out to document your experience with us.We are pleased that you had a good experience with us and we will be looking forward to having you back again at the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Gabriela Fernandes Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great staff, awesome hotel, nice location, large room, nice lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Nicolle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay experience with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens. We most definitely appreciate the 5 star rating and very kind words about our hotel and in particular our great staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The name is a camouflage for quality cleanliness

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful display of art work and waterfall, outside pool area beautiful landscape
Cons: Service, accommodation, update room amenities and look, cleanliness
The room had mildew odor, ants in room, never any ice in ice maker which is very old. We arrive on actual day of check in but manager had not switch the system over to next day and we had to wait 2 hours no accommodation offered. Staff tried entering room before knocking to see if anyone was in the room to clean it. No microwave in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Nicolle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Palm Beach Gardens. We are happy to have had you as our guest. Please accept our apologies for the inconsistencies that you encountered in product and service during your stay. I assure you this is not the norm for us. We thank you for your feedback and will utilize it to continue to improve for all of our future guests. We will hope for another opportunity to better serve you in the future.