Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The fire alarm went off at 5am and completely startled all of us and was going off for 30 minutes. They did give us a complimentary breakfast.
The hotel was awesome. Great staff! Anything you needed they would bring to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everything was great. Only flaw was that I didn't have a microwave in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Restless

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great
Noise from I95 was unbearable. If you want to get a good night sleep, choose another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Convenient for PGA National

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel is in need of modernisation. Room wasn't very clean - years of accumulated grime but I have seen worse. Right next to I95 but noise from the road on the inward facing room I had wasn't a problem. Noise from the AC was however - old system that that sounded like a jet taking off every time it started. Staff were great, very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Needs improvement

Posted May 31, 2017
The location is convenient and the property looks very nice. That's the end of the good news. The interior of the building is showing its age. The rooms are badly in need of updating. Hotel is very under staffed. Long lines at the restaurant were only due to tem having nobody clearing tables. The hostess was clearing tables, seating guests, taking orders and delivering food! It was a real mess. The bartender was a kid that had no idea what he was doing. The pool area looked nice but had no fresh towels and nobody cleaning up the area so food sat everywhere and the used towel hamper was left overflowing. The outdoor patio looked very nice, complete with a lot of overhead speakers for ambiance but there was never any music playing. Reminded me of a place that used to be nice but had come on hard times and was now circling the drain. I would never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

great area and great price

Posted May 21, 2017
Booked the hotel for a friend. I arrived before they did to check in and the staff was really helpful and nice. I also looked at the room and it was very clean and had a balcony too! The view outside wasn't the best however the room was very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
The only issue I had was the raccoon around the pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Apparently new management has taken over and removed the cabanas at the pool area and replaced them with basic lounge chairs. Since the pictures still reflect the cabanas, I was very disappointed to learn that they no longer exist! Additionally, the last time I stayed at this hotel, a breakfast buffet was included, however this time it was an additional expense of 15.95 per person per day. The food looked great but we waited over 10 minutes and no one came to seat us, so we left. There were people cleaning off the tables and resetting them, but no one willing to seat us! So got breakfast down the street at a local diner that enjoyed seating us promptly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I arrived at this hotel April 8,2017. I booked this hotel a month in advance asking for a roll away bed for my son. I also called to confirm this before checking in. Upon check in I was told house keeping would be right up with the bed. After 30 minutes they never showed. I called the front desk and was told I could not have the bed because my particular room wouldn't allow it. I asked for another room and even offered to pay more for a larger room. They said they had nothing available. I proceeded to ask for the manager at the front desk and was told again there was nothing they could do, but they could give me extra sheets and pillows and my son could "build a fort." BUILD A FORT?! This was inexcusable and I will never stay at a Hilton again. I had to find another hotel at the last minute. Aside from their mistake, the room was filthy. The floor they wanted my son to sleep on was covered in crumbs and other mystery substances. The bathroom was worse. There was also a natural gas smell in the hallway by the elevators. This used to be a nice hotel. Obviously it has deteriorated. They offered me no refund or compensation and were rude and dismissive about my 13 year old son not having a place to sleep. I would like to note Expedia helped me find another hotel and refunded me the remainder of my stay, plus a $50 credit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is clean and staff are friendly, especially those at breakfast, which is good value for 15 dollars. Main hotel area very nice and modern but rooms are a bit dated. The rooms are kept very clean and tidy by daily housekeepers. The Pool area is nice but can get busy and loud with young children. Hotel is in a good location but not much to do within walking distance so be prepared to drive to get a decent evening meal. All in all a good base for visiting the area.