Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Excellent Choice!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Spectacular décor, staff pays close attention to your every need, wonderful amenities, excellent service, close to everything. Will be back!
Very pleased to have chosen this hotel with knowing very little about it. We only stayed three nights but certainly felt the "home" feel. We were taken care of in every respect - housekeeping was very prompt, very respectful staff that paid close attention to small details, loved the toast of champagne upon arrival (and after a long flight) and always met around the hotel with staff's friendly smile and an acknowledgement by name. Such a first class hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful beach resort

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this family friendly resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful; great sraff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Excellent except for fact Boone I fined us the major pool was under renovation. That was a big disappointnent. It dampened a wonderful stay otherwise. This was the first tineexoedua disappointed us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roslyn, NY

Excellent Experience

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Amenities. Decor. Staff.
Location: Close To Palm Beach/ Palm Beach Gardens/Airport/I-95/Delray Beach. Great restaurants nearby. Great shopping.
Nice facilities. Staff goes out of its way to be helpful. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Eau is 100% Palm Beach!! And earning every ⭐️

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything: style, grandeur, natural and easygoing Palm Beach feeling. The great Spa. Everything the way you want it to be.
Cons: Really, I cannot think of anything.
Location: Great beach front!
The Breakers was fully booked so we tried another 5 star hotel in Palm Beach. What a great surprise this turned out. The rooms, just 100 % authentic Palm Beach style, with a great super friendly staff earning every ⭐️. You will definitely see us back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but not worth of price. Totally over priced.. Rooms are very small. Beach rocky and not for swimming.. Service is great as long people know what to do but if not people doesnt have any idea, and manager is not anywhere. Every service, drink or food extreme expencive. But only reasonable hotel in this area. So easy to sweeze money from people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but nice

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but totally over priced in any acpect. ROOMS ARE SMALL. In service they try to be very getle and nice.. but just how information moves from people to ohter doesnt work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent staff, very clean facility.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This former RITZ hotel has lost none of the Ritz ambiance. It's south of the mad rush of downtown Palm Beach, but there are still a ton of great restaurants within just a few miles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not worth the price, from experienced traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The resort was clean.
Cons: Drop star rating from 5-star to 4-stars. Change "Ocean View" to "Partial Ocean View" in room heading title. Note that Self-Parking is not available.
Location: Great location. Near many small restaurants. Downtown WBP, Lake Worth and Del Ray are 10-20 minutes away.
Booking was simple and easy. After booking, I received confirmation emails from the hotel directly. That was great. However, on arrival we learned valet parking was "mandatory." This was disappointing since we planned to self-park to avoid the valet fee. On check-in we received a complementary champagne. That was the last time we would ever receive complementary anything. From then on, we learned the resort charged hefty prices for all activities, food/drink, and services. Sadly, we felt nickel & dimed. On arriving to our room, I noticed I couldn't see the ocean from our "ocean view" room. All I could see were houses. I went to the balcony, turned my head sharply to the left and I could see a sliver of the ocean. I was told by guest services that this constituted as a "ocean view." During our stay, we were continually disappointed by the service. Other guest by the pool who have been coming here for years admitted to me that service has become worse. This place is not a true 5-star resort. At least, not anymore. Also, they didn't honor the Expedia VIP status--they said they didn't participate in the program, although the booking was sold to me as such. As for the beach, it can be quite dangerous due to rocks. I saw a child picked up by a wave and nearly slammed onto one of the rocks. He missed by a few inches. Lucky kid. Overall, the value you get is far below what you pay; and that's coming from an experienced traveler. I wouldn't recommend it, but try it for yourself.