Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roslyn, NY

Excellent Experience

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Amenities. Decor. Staff.
Location: Close To Palm Beach/ Palm Beach Gardens/Airport/I-95/Delray Beach. Great restaurants nearby. Great shopping.
Nice facilities. Staff goes out of its way to be helpful. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Eau is 100% Palm Beach!! And earning every ⭐️

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything: style, grandeur, natural and easygoing Palm Beach feeling. The great Spa. Everything the way you want it to be.
Cons: Really, I cannot think of anything.
Location: Great beach front!
The Breakers was fully booked so we tried another 5 star hotel in Palm Beach. What a great surprise this turned out. The rooms, just 100 % authentic Palm Beach style, with a great super friendly staff earning every ⭐️. You will definitely see us back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent staff, very clean facility.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This former RITZ hotel has lost none of the Ritz ambiance. It's south of the mad rush of downtown Palm Beach, but there are still a ton of great restaurants within just a few miles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not worth the price, from experienced traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The resort was clean.
Cons: Drop star rating from 5-star to 4-stars. Change "Ocean View" to "Partial Ocean View" in room heading title. Note that Self-Parking is not available.
Location: Great location. Near many small restaurants. Downtown WBP, Lake Worth and Del Ray are 10-20 minutes away.
Booking was simple and easy. After booking, I received confirmation emails from the hotel directly. That was great. However, on arrival we learned valet parking was "mandatory." This was disappointing since we planned to self-park to avoid the valet fee. On check-in we received a complementary champagne. That was the last time we would ever receive complementary anything. From then on, we learned the resort charged hefty prices for all activities, food/drink, and services. Sadly, we felt nickel & dimed. On arriving to our room, I noticed I couldn't see the ocean from our "ocean view" room. All I could see were houses. I went to the balcony, turned my head sharply to the left and I could see a sliver of the ocean. I was told by guest services that this constituted as a "ocean view." During our stay, we were continually disappointed by the service. Other guest by the pool who have been coming here for years admitted to me that service has become worse. This place is not a true 5-star resort. At least, not anymore. Also, they didn't honor the Expedia VIP status--they said they didn't participate in the program, although the booking was sold to me as such. As for the beach, it can be quite dangerous due to rocks. I saw a child picked up by a wave and nearly slammed onto one of the rocks. He missed by a few inches. Lucky kid. Overall, the value you get is far below what you pay; and that's coming from an experienced traveler. I wouldn't recommend it, but try it for yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel overlooking the ocean

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was my 2nd stay and I loved it still although the hotel was running low occupancy I felt a few offers to encourage guests to consume in food & beverage would be enticing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reply to Feedback regarging Pool Music

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is a reply to the hotel's response about not having music at the pool. There response was in order to help maintain tranquility for their guests at the pool, the request for music could not be honored. The hotel has two pools an adult tranquility pool, where ok if music doesn't help maintain tranquility...keep it off. But at the family pool? Where there are kids splashing around, speaking or sometimes yelling loudly... there should not be any music because that would take away from the tranquil experience? Where perhaps the music would actual help block out some of the raw voices of the kids. It would be nice if hotels in their responses would not just give blanket answers but would actually think about their practices based on feedback and make improvements. I've never heard of any place where the right kind of music cannot assist in tranquility. Perhaps spa's everywhere should not have any music when one is getting a massage because it would interfere with their tranquility...come on...really?! The family pool should have music, people are there to vacation and enjoy south florida...put on the music. We will not be back because of this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakley Ks

Heaven

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing--
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indialantic

Great hotel with great amenities but loud rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really nice and we could walk right out of our room and the pool and the beach were right there. The only issue I have with my room was that our room had an door that joined it to another suite and it felt like we were sharing a room with strangers. If I turned the television or music down, I would have been able to hear every word of their conversations. We could hear their television so well that it may as well have been in our room. You could hear when they mixed drinks. The property was beautiful and the staff was helpful but for the price we paid for the room, I would have thought that we would have gotten a bit more privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weston

great time

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels