Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not worth the price, from experienced traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The resort was clean.
Cons: Drop star rating from 5-star to 4-stars. Change "Ocean View" to "Partial Ocean View" in room heading title. Note that Self-Parking is not available.
Location: Great location. Near many small restaurants. Downtown WBP, Lake Worth and Del Ray are 10-20 minutes away.
Booking was simple and easy. After booking, I received confirmation emails from the hotel directly. That was great. However, on arrival we learned valet parking was "mandatory." This was disappointing since we planned to self-park to avoid the valet fee. On check-in we received a complementary champagne. That was the last time we would ever receive complementary anything. From then on, we learned the resort charged hefty prices for all activities, food/drink, and services. Sadly, we felt nickel & dimed. On arriving to our room, I noticed I couldn't see the ocean from our "ocean view" room. All I could see were houses. I went to the balcony, turned my head sharply to the left and I could see a sliver of the ocean. I was told by guest services that this constituted as a "ocean view." During our stay, we were continually disappointed by the service. Other guest by the pool who have been coming here for years admitted to me that service has become worse. This place is not a true 5-star resort. At least, not anymore. Also, they didn't honor the Expedia VIP status--they said they didn't participate in the program, although the booking was sold to me as such. As for the beach, it can be quite dangerous due to rocks. I saw a child picked up by a wave and nearly slammed onto one of the rocks. He missed by a few inches. Lucky kid. Overall, the value you get is far below what you pay; and that's coming from an experienced traveler. I wouldn't recommend it, but try it for yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel overlooking the ocean

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was my 2nd stay and I loved it still although the hotel was running low occupancy I felt a few offers to encourage guests to consume in food & beverage would be enticing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reply to Feedback regarging Pool Music

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is a reply to the hotel's response about not having music at the pool. There response was in order to help maintain tranquility for their guests at the pool, the request for music could not be honored. The hotel has two pools an adult tranquility pool, where ok if music doesn't help maintain tranquility...keep it off. But at the family pool? Where there are kids splashing around, speaking or sometimes yelling loudly... there should not be any music because that would take away from the tranquil experience? Where perhaps the music would actual help block out some of the raw voices of the kids. It would be nice if hotels in their responses would not just give blanket answers but would actually think about their practices based on feedback and make improvements. I've never heard of any place where the right kind of music cannot assist in tranquility. Perhaps spa's everywhere should not have any music when one is getting a massage because it would interfere with their tranquility...come on...really?! The family pool should have music, people are there to vacation and enjoy south florida...put on the music. We will not be back because of this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE
Location: Excellent
Excellent location, excellent people, love the place!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Lovely property with excellent service and staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middle village NY

Wonderfully relaxing

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful and spacious rooms. Staff is very helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful and romantic.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice place for couples to get away for a weekend, very convenient for locals to spend a romantic weekend with your husband/wife.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was one of greatest service, super clean. Fabulous hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton.

Nice Hotel,adjacent to a gorgeous beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff,nice buffet breakfast ,beautiful beach.
Overall a very classy hotel,nice staff,good breakfast buffet,comfortable accomodation .The beach next to the hotel is beautiful,if a little rocky,with an abundance of beautiful fishes.The hotel welcomes its guest with a glass of champagne .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Amazing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Loved champagne at check in. Fresh towels and fruit infused water available. Wonderful pool and beach service plus it was beautiful. Great waitstaff at the ocean breeze restaurant. Food and drinks were really good but expensive. Forget gift shop I looked at a swimsuit cover-up for the hefty price of over $200 to me that's ridiculous. Shirts $157. Cashews $5. So make sure you go somewhere else for your snacks and shopping.