Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: almost everything.
Cons: housekeeping staffing. supervisor must check after each new visitors. the Spanish aide don't make my bed for three days. I make sign
Location: City place I love it.
I will defintely go back in October this year God willing. wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience! We are quite pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We welcome you again and will strive to make your future stays five stars!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

No booking

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Booked through expedia and the hotel.did not have reservation. After several minutes waiting they contacted expedia and sorted things out. At departure they wanted to bill me again for the room as they didn't see payment in screen. After another several minutes arguing that I already paid and had proof the man let us go. I need to keep checking my cc so they don't charge me for anything. After all the arguing at check.in they proceed to say that the pool was closed for renovations. What? 90 degrees outside and its closed? When they opened it, it was raining... On the plus side, great free breakfast buffet and evening free cocktails. Restaurant had great food but pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Derek S, Hotel Management
Hello Dawn, Thank you for your recent business and feedback. Please accept our apologies for the confusion at the front desk. We will use your feedback as a tool to improve upon, as I am sharing your comments with Front Desk Management. As for the pool, we had emergency repair work which needed to occur and we apologize that you were affected. We hope you took advantage of the pool and transportation offered at our sister property. Please allow us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Derek Shelly General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Anniversary Experience!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Food, servers, hotel very clean.
Location: My Wife and I was celebrating our anniversary, the location was great for us, The shutter will take you almost anywhere downtown, trolleys are free.
The crew at the front desk when we first arrived was not friendly at all, had to call for shuttle twice, almost 45 minutes before pickup. Other than that everyone else was great. The food and servers was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern virginia

Terrific stey

Posted May 16, 2017
Just traveled down to west palm and enjoyed the embassy suites , everything was top notch , friendly staff , nice complimentary breakfast and happy hour . Used the airport shuttle and were very timely and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barry. We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the West Palm Beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to airport Very comfortable

Posted May 9, 2017
Only problem is that we paid for corner room with balcony and we did not get that room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Very nice hotel. Very easy to get to attractions.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, from the evening reception to the breakfast and the spa, totally loved that. Clean rooms and very friendly staff.
Cons: I would say I see not anything that would need to be improved.
Location: Close to beaches and downtown. Easy access to shopping and other attractions.
Excellent. Would highly recommend. Excellent evening reception and free breakfast every morning. Very friendly staff very clean rooms plus many extra amenities. Pool, spa, and business room excellent. Not one complaint, except the air conditioning in the common areas was a little to cold for me. Out of 5 stars would totally give a 5. Next time I come down I will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Embassy Suites West Palm Beach! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Embassy. The staff was very friendly and halpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank our staff for the level of service they provided you. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill mo

Exceptional staff courtesy

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Exceptional food service staff at breakfast. Food quality was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We are proud of our staff for taking good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Place

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Can't think of any thing to improve.
From check in to check out, staff was so cordial and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. We turned rental car in early and hotel shuttle provided return to hotel and to the airport next day. Definitely recommend and would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Angela, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Embassy Suites West Palm Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the West Palm Beach area.