Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Staff were great. Close to shpping and dining. The amenities were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Great place for families

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Value is outstanding ! For a very little but more than a typical hotel you get a huge room, free great breakfast, and complementary happy hour every day. Will stay there every chance I get!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of deep cleaning

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Hotel in need of deep cleaning. Tub was dark on the bottom and mold in grout. The drawers were beaten up and dirty, they fell out multiple times. The pool in need of a facelift. Glass in entry atrium was shattered. Breakfast was good but not early enough for the working class,my husband missed out. Most of staff was pleasant though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Good Access to the Airport

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Access to the airport
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: Blue Heron Bridge.
Easy check in, nice facility. Too many kids in the bar during Happy Hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamden CT

Nice hotel with crowded breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Nice and comfortable hotel but the breakfast was very crowded. We had to stand in line for 20 minutes for the "make to order" omlette and other food. It was delicious but still isn't worth the wait. Other negative experience was when they knocked on the door and opened it at 8 am to clean our room. I know it is a big hotel and you need time to clean it but this was just unexpected and being on vacation it greatly distrurbed our sleep. Other than this, the room was nice, the pool was okay (they have a whirlpool too) and the fitness center was also a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful especially Scott when we arrived
Nice pleasant hotel would recommend to anyone nice breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The staff and bartender Lori was the bomb! The hotel seem a little run down but the rooms were very clean. There were no towels by the pool. Also when trying to order food, no one was around. But besides that everything was cool. Close to airport, car rental, hwy 95., gas station, food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

convenient location for attending DMB concert

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Nice room, pretty quiet, but somehow they assigned us a handicap room. Very interesting shower but it was all good except for the bed and pillows.
Cons: Replace the bed in room 304... it has definitely outlived its life expectancy. Maybe have the bar/restaraunt open for regular business
Location: across the street from aiport, right off I95, industrial section, gentlemen's clubs, fairly close to beach but only 2 public beaches available
They don't seem to be too interested in people that book from outside sources. I did speak to a very very nice manager when I was checking out and expressed my concerns. First, they would not allow us to check int until 4PM because "the room wasn't ready." However, there were 4 people I stood and watched who did check in... and I really didn't care about what kind of room... pretty easy going. The hotel staff seemed preoccupied with some sort of "family reunions" going on, but really not concerned about the fairly large number of people who had traveled, in some cases many hundred miles, to see the DMB concert. The lounge was not open for us to sit at to wait for our room to be ready so we were faced with driving around the airport area of WPB... some interesting places of ill repute to visit... amazingly, some have a free buffet. Enough said. I would have preferred being able to just go to my room, shower and relax and perhaps have a lunch and some drinks at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion, Paraguay

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Friendly people , great room, had a good time. I'll be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It was my first time going to Florida. I saw many great reviews on for the Embassy Suites already so I checked it out. It was definitely the best choice I ever made! Service was great! Hotel's amenities were phenomenal! Complimentary happy hour with very kind bartenders such as Lori and Mary. Complimentary breakfast every morning. Egglet cook, Rasco which made the best omelettes with as many toppings as your heart desires. Cleanliness was great as well. Hands down amazing experience, already planning for my next time trip! Thank you Embassy Suities for an amazing stay.