Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect any amenities!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I have never been in a hotel/motel where they only change your sheets and towels once a week. You can pay extra for this service if you want it done more often. Advertising a continental breakfast is a joke. There is a counter in the tiny lobby with 2 thermoses of coffee and one of hot water. There is Coffee Mate but no real milk. The breakfast consists of granola bars, prepackaged muffins, and packets of hot cereal to which you add hot water. There are no tables or seating so you must take your breakfast back to your room or car. Although there is a small kitchen in each room there are no dishes. You can ask for this at the desk but this is quite inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by Lijah

Worst experience at a hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. The lobby was locked all day, and was hardly ever staffed. My keycard stopped working and I was unable to acces my room at 7pm, I was locked out of my room for 30 minutes until someone finally answered the door to the lobby. Which is extremely frustrating, because I had been knocking loudly on the lobby door, ringing the doorbell, and calling the hotel and no one answered. I assumed that no one was in there after 20 minutes of banging on the door. Just as I thought I was out of luck, an employee came out of the Backroom. Our shower didn't work, the drain was clogged and didn't drain, they never sent help to fix it even after we requested it. The hairdryer didn't work, there were stains on our sheets. Honestly I would have been more comfortable sleeping in the car. Will never be staying at an extended stay ever again.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a room off interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see we were provide you with just what you needed. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette butts, smell of smoke ....

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cigarette butts about, rooms smell of smoke, weirdos hanging out on balconies, rooms tired and sketchy looking. The staff was helpful and the coffee was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
It feels like a secure area. Bathroom tub was very old discolored and not very inviting to use.
1 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved a queens bed I got a full bed Instead the room was not clean properly and it smelled
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
A one night stopover on route elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its fine for a short stay in an office park

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Nothing bad about this place. Not near anything except the highway and the office park. For the money it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great service; clean room; clean bed........but it needs a lot of improvement on their continental breakfast. I will say very poor service in terms of offering breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know our service and your room accommodation met your expectations, but please accept our apologies that the grab-and-go breakfast did not. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Convenient location, rundown property

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience to I-95
Cons: Renovate the facility
Location: FAU, Morikami Museum
We stayed for two nights and rented a suite. One bathtub was unusable because the drain was clogged. No one had checked it prior to renting the room. Despite reporting the drain twice to the front desk, maintenance never came to fix it. The other bathtub leaked water that ran to the base of the toilet. The microwave oven had rust inside. We had to request pots, plates, and utensils, which were delivered in a plastic box and were sufficient for only two people, even though four of us stayed in the room. One of three front desk people was helpful and refunded us one of the two days. The other two people made excuses and were unhelpful.