Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel not bad at all, however my room was never cleaned or fix in three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

grwat value for price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
No complaints stayed for one night it's a great room and location for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you received suitable accommodations and there weren't any complaints regarding your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect any amenities!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I have never been in a hotel/motel where they only change your sheets and towels once a week. You can pay extra for this service if you want it done more often. Advertising a continental breakfast is a joke. There is a counter in the tiny lobby with 2 thermoses of coffee and one of hot water. There is Coffee Mate but no real milk. The breakfast consists of granola bars, prepackaged muffins, and packets of hot cereal to which you add hot water. There are no tables or seating so you must take your breakfast back to your room or car. Although there is a small kitchen in each room there are no dishes. You can ask for this at the desk but this is quite inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette butts, smell of smoke ....

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cigarette butts about, rooms smell of smoke, weirdos hanging out on balconies, rooms tired and sketchy looking. The staff was helpful and the coffee was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Convenient location, rundown property

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience to I-95
Cons: Renovate the facility
Location: FAU, Morikami Museum
We stayed for two nights and rented a suite. One bathtub was unusable because the drain was clogged. No one had checked it prior to renting the room. Despite reporting the drain twice to the front desk, maintenance never came to fix it. The other bathtub leaked water that ran to the base of the toilet. The microwave oven had rust inside. We had to request pots, plates, and utensils, which were delivered in a plastic box and were sufficient for only two people, even though four of us stayed in the room. One of three front desk people was helpful and refunded us one of the two days. The other two people made excuses and were unhelpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

The ac didn't work and when it did it checkout

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Never again , it was extremely hot and I still payed full price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldsmar

Some minor issues

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Over all it was not a bad hotel, room and bed are clean. my only problems are that there are limited chanels (was hoping for at least a movie channel.) Wifi was slow and there was little to no instalation on the front door to my room. We can hear things a little louder then usual and im sure people out side could hear what was going on in my room. light was coming through door frame.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place when the price is right

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the convenience of the kitchenette. Would have stayed longer but when attempted to extend my stay, the daily price had doubled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen provided in your room, but sorry your couldn't stay longer because of the price. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxation quiet getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased you valued the quiet atmosphere at our hotel and that you were able to relax. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.