Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful in every way

Posted May 11, 2017
Can't say enough about this beautiful hotel. Everything about it is superlative, from the service to our spacious room to the food to the serene pool area and wonderful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north NJ.

Fantastic 5 star service on the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed here may 6-10, 2017 for R&R. The Four Seasons does not disappoint. The hotel staff were all incredibly friendly, happy to help, and always trying to be sure we were happy and comfortable. I had a bad fall (off hotel property) and the attention I got when we asked for a first aid kit went above and beyond. I highly recommend this property for those looking to be pampered and for rest/relaxation. I only gave 4 stars for room cleanliness because the carpet was a bit stained in places but that in no way took away from our experience. The bathroom and the rest of the room were very clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would stay again in a flash

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Total luxury great service. Wife and great message and facial. Spa is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Tv could've been updated with HD channels and access to Netflix etc would've been expected. Nevertheless we weren't there for tv but with an infant, we spent more time in the room at night than we would've liked.
3 out of 5
by Elaine

Unhappy stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room with a garden view however could not even open draperies because it was a view of the building next door. Literally looking into their rooms. Also there was an uneven floor stepping out of bathroom. Very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel on the beach. Excellent staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Spa
Location: Great.
We were upgraded to a wonderful room when we checked in. Hotel staff was spectacular. Nicole, concierge, was especially helpful. It was my bday so they made it extra special. And, the food was wonderful. I understand that the hotel is being upgraded, and I think it could use a lift, esp the spa needs work. I would go back even without the upgrade, that's how much I liked it. We had planned to stay at the Breakers, but in the future, it will be the Four Seasons for me/us. Thanks! Donna Murray
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful clean upscale hotel but not 5 stars

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The service was amazing. It was not super luxurious though as you would expect from a four seasons hotel. The rooms were nice and clean but not 5 star. The bathrooms were beautiful clean and marble. The Libby was beautiful. The pool though is nothing special at all. The kids club is useful if you come with kids. The staff is super nice and accommodating. A+ on the staff. I was surprised how many dogs there were wth guests though. I thought for the name and price I paid though that it was lacking a bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service here

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I rarely write review but this deserves the feedback. I think many would agree that a four Seasons experience is cornered on service. This is not what I received during my 2 night stay. My friend and I enjoyed the beach and the pool with my 2 yo and spent most of each day. We did not have service for drinks one time! Not once. Not even when we asked the water guy on the beach to get us someone. I just let it slide as we were self sufficient. My friend would walk up to the bar. And expressed her concerns several times. The team there were pleasant and accommodating acknowledging that it was unacceptable. Yet it continued to the point of comedy. It wasn't until I paid my final bill that I realize the huge dollars associated with such a stay. It was really for an ok room in a nice locations. The rest was for nothing. I would be scoping out other luxury spots next time.
5 out of 5
by Iliana

Exquisite food ,very friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We went to spend new year and we had a amazing time , the 6 course dinner was exquisite , very gourmet , delicious .