Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Terrible water pressure, stingy with towels, toilet paper & tissues. coffee not available as complimentary any time of day. Location was good but that was about it I expected more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great hotel close to shoppings and cafes. Had problems turning off the air-conditioning it wouldn't turn off had it running all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice and clean, staff was friendly. Place was quiet and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy, we appreciate you choosing us to host you for your recent trip. We love it when our guests take the time to share a review of their experience are thrilled that from your review that we were able to provide you with a five-star experience. We really appreciate your comments regarding cleanliness. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, United States of America

Yes

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Missed breakfast included, it will make a difference- just coffee, Orange Juice and toast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Kamilah, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Please know that Expedia does offer rates which include breakfast - it will show under the standard rate, but will be called Bed and Breakfast. It is a couple of dollars more, but worth the price instead of paying directly at the hotel. I do hope you will choose us again. Let us know if you have any troubles booking the bed and breakfast rate in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
excellent morning buffet. purchased snacks from vending area way to costly plan ahead!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: staff is excellent
Location: Went to Addison House for a wedding.
the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Donna, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Family Visit

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was so comfortable, including the linens and pillows. I slept so well and that hardly happens when I am away.
Cons: the room carpet
Location: not far from shopping and beaches. easy access to highways as well
The hotel was beautiful and staff were wonderful. My room was clean and very comfortable. The carpet in the room wasn't terrible but could use replacement/cleaning. For the price it was fantastic!!! Will stay again when I'm back in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sandra, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: great staff
Cons: dining room
Good Staff, very pleasant, Dining room could be better, food only o k
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dirty sheets, noisy at night

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
We checked in during the middle of the night after a long trip and were ready to just fall asleep. We were pretty disappointed to pull the blankets back on both beds and find that the sheets underneath were wrinkled (possibly slept in) and had spots/ stains. So we went all the way back to the desk and asked for 2 clean sheets. Back in our room, we realized one of the "new" sheets also had a spot, but we were too tired by then to care, and went to bed. This was around 2:00 am. Imagine our irritation and exhaustion when around 4:30 am, a semi truck stopped directly beneath our room window to deliver supplies to the hotel. This refrigerated truck very loudly idled outside our window for over 1 & a half hours, with the driver sliding the metal ramp in & out very loudly several times, dropping boxes onto the pavement from the truck very loudly, and waking our toddler up twice in 1 hr. Woke up exhausted the next morning & got into the shower- realized it wasn't draining (in addition to the sticky film on the bottom of the tub), went to pull the plug up to drain it, and it broke off in my hand and the drain still didn't open. So I had to shower standing in calf-deep, murky water with someone else's soap residue in it. Disgusting. Carpets in our room and the elevator could have also used vacuuming. I love Hilton Garden Inns- they are consistently clean and nice- this is the first and only one I've ever had a complaint about. Should have asked for a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am certainly astonished and embarrassed by your comments. As you can see from many other reviews, we are a consistently highly regarded hotel. I am very sorry that you did not experience such a stay and definitely wished you would have spoken to me or one of my other managers. We do hope you will give us another chance to show you HGI hospitality. Best Regards, Michelle Malone General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels