Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Convenient location to Boca Raton and Delray Beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Beach
Great hotel, courteous service, nice room, breakfast in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sierd, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great service in a great location. Everyone was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Boca Raton area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel: very close to the highway.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The room was well clean and well appointed.
Cons: The gym and the food service.
Location: Close to both Boca Raton and Delray Beach. Great restaurants and shops in Delray.
The accommodations and the breakfast are identical to the Hamptons Inn (sister property), but the breakfast is not free. Coffee was awful. Gym is very minimal and the pool is small. Staff could be friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the location and the amenities were able to meet your needs. We look forward that you will choose to stay with us again soon and have a five star experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard mattress

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We were given a handicap room and the extra space was nice. Room however was dated and a bit worn. Mattress was hard and pillows flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am happy to know you enjoyed the accessible room as they are quite large. I am sorry to know that you did not enjoy our beds. Typically, the Garden Sleep System bed is enjoyed by all. I do hope you will choose us again when traveling to Boca Raton. Best Regards, Michelle General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Terrible water pressure, stingy with towels, toilet paper & tissues. coffee not available as complimentary any time of day. Location was good but that was about it I expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am surprised by the comments as we will happily provide any additional amenities in the rooms as requested. Our complimentary coffee service hours are 5am - 10am Monday - Friday and 6am - 11am on the weekends, however we do keep it out most days until 11pm - after that we have the Keurig in the lobby for guest use as well as the Keurig in your guest room with complimentary coffee, as many as you would like. I do hope that you will choose us again if your travels bring you to Boca Raton. Best Regards, Michelle General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine, but there is nothing for at least a couple of miles from the hotel. Also, the pool area was quite disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised because of mixed reviews but it was better than expected. I have been using hotels.com for years now and usually mixed reviews are pretty accurate but this was not the case. The staff was friendly and helpful. Accessible to all things local. Laundry facilities major plus as we stayed a week. Enjoyed it. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all around great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean,reasonably priced, and great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you letting us know that we met if not exceeded your expectations with the price and value that we provided. We are committed to doing so consistently for all our guests, we thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are the best priced hotel in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was better than expected. Freshly made omelets, pancakes and french toast. Waitstaff kept an eye on tables for water, coffee and clearing the tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great hotel close to shoppings and cafes. Had problems turning off the air-conditioning it wouldn't turn off had it running all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!