Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Close to the Action

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: We loved that everything seemed 'new' about the hotel. From the décor to our spacious room. It really felt like home.
Cons: As with most hotels we have stayed, the pillows are extremely flat. Just a minor inconvenience, but we were still able to sleep okay.
Location: CityPlace is literally a five minute drive from the hotel. Check it out for good food and nightlife.
Going on the other guest reviews, I went ahead and booked the Hilton Garden Inn for a brief five day getaway with my fiancée. Upon check in, we were pleasantly surprised to learn that our room was upgraded to a suite. Immediately as we got to the room, my fiancée and I were both equally impressed with the size and the fact that we had a living room and bedroom area. Being that the hotel is close to the airport and business area, there were a good amount of professionals in the lobby area each morning we left for the beach. We both loved that the front desk would greet us each time we arrived and left the hotel. Just saying 'hello' or 'have a good day' goes a long way in our book. Even though you can get around with Lyft or Uber, my fiancée and I decided the morning of our trip to book a rental car. We thought it was the most logical decision since we would be going to the beach everyday. The beach we decided to go to was about a 20 minute drive from the hotel (Riviera Beach), and it was completely worth it. While I would suggest getting an Uber or Lyft if you're going to CityPlace for dinner/drinks, the parking isn't too terrible (there are parking garages). Overall, we absolutely loved our stay and I would definitely recommend Hilton Garden Inn if you're visiting West Palm Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: We saw Steve Byrne the comedian at the Improv. Having the shuttle from the hotel take us to the comedy club was totally unexpected! :)
It was a great weekend get away for my husband and me. The food was excellent and it was nice to see some current movies on the television. The only thing I would say I didn't care for would be the pillows. But, everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avenel NJ

5 stars!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nick and Alfredo at the front desk were fantastic! Highly recommend for families traveling with small babies. Housekeeping was immaculate! Hotel pool and grounds were kept in prestine condition. And catching this hotel on Expedia for $85 a night was a steal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Sweaty...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room seemed nice but noticed a/c not that cool but lowered thermostat but woke really hot at 2am had to be up at 6am, staff upon check out seemed unconcerned and indifferent and made no effort to offer anything at all to make up for it. Not what you expect from a Hilton owned hotel. Next time i will stay at the Hampton next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Amrit, Hotel Management
I’m so sorry you experienced an issue with your air conditioning unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn’t experience that. I have also addressed the lack of response from our front desk associate at the time of your departure. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the West Palm Beach area. We’d love to make it right, please reach out to me at the hotel. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Just one night but an excellent room and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a bummer the pool Was being fixed. Good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Five stars all around except for the facility condition due to the pool renovations. Great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient to airport but very quiet!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Pool was being renovated. Rooms are very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the customer care?

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Lobby was nice.
Cons: 1. Provide hot water 2. Provide quite AC 3. Offer a complimentary breakfast.
Location: West Palm Beach
This hotel looks good in the lobby but no hot water in the room, anywhere. Air Conditioning was so loud, could not sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Amrit, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the hot water and the AC in your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. We are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests but it seems we dropped the ball and for that please accept my sincerest apology. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the West Palm Beach are that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loved it! Clean, spacious & modern.. The breakfast was also very delicious