Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, breakfast buffet, large rooms,.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Housekeeping inconsistent; sometimes did not do room or no towels left. Bathroom needs updating. Drain clogged. Carpet dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado springs, CO

Nice hotel,

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, restaurants etc.
Cons: Some staff, have strong accents, could be difficult to understand.
nice hotel, beautiful grounds, pool etc. close to the airport, maybe a little too close, you can occasionally hear the roar of jet engines as they throttle up for take off. Although not unbearable it could be an issue with some folks. Great buffet breakfast, eggs to order including omlets, juices, fresh fruit, pastry, bacon, sausage etc. Just be sure when you book the hotel you get it complimentary or a breakfast for one could cost you 20 bucks. Staff is very accommodating, apparently they have been coached to make things right. All in all I would stay here again if I were going to West Palm Beach FL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villages, FL

Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: LOcation
Cons: Fix TV
Location: Close to beaches and many activities
Great location. Room was clean but well used. TV did not work during stay and Internet went do for a short time. Restaurant and pool facilities were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Couldn't transfer to a different location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
By accident we have booked our stay at The wrong location, whenever we arrived at Hilton West Palm Airport we asked them to transfer us to Hilton West Palm Beach, immediately they said no, and would not even help with the transportation to the other hotel. I just can't believe they couldn't transfer our room to a different Hilton. We didn't even ask for the refund We just asked to transfer to a different hotel for our convenience. The hotel staff most definitely needs a lot of training. On the other hand Hilton West Palm Beach was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff was normal friendly during checkin. Room didn't get cleaned. One manager told me I had breakfast another said I didnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Excellent location. Very good service at the Veranda restaurant. Fantastic breakfast buffet that was included in my hotel rate. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel is certainly not a resort by the beach, but Hilton did a great job of not making it seem like this hotel was right next to the airport and the freeway. The pool area was small but nice, and the poolside tiki bar was great with very good prices. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, from the bartender going out of his way to find a wine opener for us, to the front desk staff making late check-out a breeze. Location was convenient and the beach, downtown, and City Place were all a quick, cheap Uber ride away. The only downside was the handicapped shower in our bathroom- the drainage was poor and there would be substantial puddles on the bathroom floor after each shower, making it slippery and forcing us to use all towels to mop it up. Besides that, though, very enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Questionable cleanliness

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Quality of the food at the wedding reception and at the restaurant was exceptional.
Cons: Staff training and attention to detail needs improvement. Doesn't matter how good the amenities for the guests are if staff don't know about it!
Location: Difficult to find - address in GPS sent us to another location!
No maid service the first day we stayed - room was not cleaned. Large pile of Room service dirty dishes left outside our room (from other customers) on the floor over 24 hours. Tried to get info about the hotel restaurant menu and the staff seemed not to know where we could find it. Later found it was the same as room service menu posted in computer but, why didn't the hotel staff know this? Still have not received a copy of my hotel bill as requested on the in room check-out. Stayed at hotel because wedding we were attending was held there but, really would not recommend this to others in the future. Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Nice hotel with very good facilities and amenities

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities and staff friendliness
Location: The location is a little out of the way but it is, after all, an airport hotel.
I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. The hotel and amenities were excellent, the staff was very attentive and friendly and the restaurant was very good. An all-round excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels