Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Restaurant had good food, friendly servers. Enjoyed poolside DJ. Beach was beautiful and pool area was nice. Attendants at beach and pool were great.
Cons: Larger to go coffee cups, coffee bar attended too. Lower price hot breakfast bar, (maybe a couple of coupons if you're long term guest).
Location: Thursday's there's a free shuttle, to Sailfish restaurant to see art at the docks. The hotel restaurant is the better choice for food on the island.
Beautiful beach view, beautiful beach. For the most part the staff is very friendly and helpful, except a small amount of front desk staff that occasionally were not as courteous. The rooms were clean, some staining on the carpets (they do allow pets and many guests do have dogs). The food in the restaurant was some of the best food I had experienced on the island, a little pricey, at around $25 per person (tax,tip included). Beware if you charge to your room, they put an uphold amount on your credit card (the lady at the front desk informed me this is so they know you have sufficient funds and all will be reconciled at check-out). So to avoid this, just insist to pay by card for service. The beach staff and pool staff were great and both the beach and pool area were a wonderful experience, except for the occasional rude smoker, who thought everyone would be okay with inhaling their smoke, even if they are outside the pool area the breeze still brought the smoke back-in. They provide a nice refreshing citrus ice water refill station by both the pool and lobby, which was very handy. The free coffee downstairs was often empty, and they provide tiny cups (larger cups would be nice). The restaurant staff is very friendly and attentive, you can enjoy both inside and outside dining. It would be nice to have a shuttle service to various points throughout the week, so guests can enjoy some of the local atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The room is a bit outdated. Overall the staff is nice but short handed. Service is slow, staff i knowledgeable. Room service requests were ignored. Has a way to go, but you can't beat being right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Beachfront hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights at the Singer Island Hilton. In general, the hotel was clean, but places near the ocean like this require constant maintenance. Paint was chipping on the balcony, mold in the bathrooom fan and dust in the mirror are just a few examples. In general though the room was clean, housekeeping did a good job at replenishing towels and bathroom necessities. The restaurant staff was either in charge of entire section by themselves or were incredibly inattentive. We on two different occasions had empty water glasses for a half hour because our waiter didn't come to the table. There were, however, two exceptional staff members in the restaurant/bar area - Robert and Barbie were amazing in every way; attentive, friendly, just amazing people who made our stay better everytime we saw them. They are both absolute assets to the staff there. The beach staff was also super attentive and nice. Hotel restaurant was a little pricey, $20 for a buffet per person breakfast is a little steep. In general I would recommend this hotel, but they could only benefit from making those maintenance changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Only stayed 3 nights but was super nice and had an awesome spot right off the beach!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pawtucket, rhode island

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
nice hotel and handicap accessible except for the beds, they were a little too high so it was a little difficult to transfer on to, but other than that was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Great hotel. Close to the beach, awesome food at Ketch and the staff in every aspect were amazing, I can't say enough about the staff and their professionalism and hospitality. We would stay there again and again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Staff makes the experience!

Posted May 7, 2017
Great stay ! The staff is exceptional! From front desk ( Shannon, Norlyn) to bartender ( sherry) ! Shower doors leak badly! Computers in bus center don't connect ! And $25 resort charge seems excessive ( rainy days ) ! Just add to room , instead of additional charge every day ! Then more for a car ! Can add $40 a day !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. I will share your well deserved comments to the team members mentioned and we hope on your next visit you'll be able to enjoy some of the new and upcoming resort amenities we are adding to the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Gorgeous view

Posted May 5, 2017
Great view of Atlantic Ocean and beautiful West Palm Beach coast. We took advantage of a great special-view with balcony. Indeed it was. Overlooked the lovely pool but more importantly the coast. Early Saturday morning you could see a cruise ship coming in. Nice hotel, pleasant staff and excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Suzanne , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice pool and so close to the beach.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location on the beach. Loved the outside bar; had lunch a couple of times and the food was fabulous as well as the drinks! Only had 4 days but they were a great 4 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The over all review is good. When comes to the meals through the hotel it is over priced. Also the drinks in the bar area is way over priced. Also the room didn't have a microwave.